We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For a quick one nighter this worked. The pool was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    386
    333
    195
    117
See reviews for
553
130
62
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have stayed here many times, the service and management are excellent, very accomodating. While this is a somewhat older building, the rooms and common areas are clean and well-kept. We will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Greetings Robert, we thank you for such a thoughtful review. It is true that although we are an older building, we have done extensive renovations since we were a Holiday Inn back in the 60's. I hope that you enjoyed your time at the Penn State Football game, and we look forward to seeing you next season. Go Penn State!

Happy Holidays,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here while visiting my daughter at Penn State. The place is old, dirty, and dingy. My room did not have a window, and the bathroom was tiny and gross. I would only stay here if you have no other options in state college

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Marc, I do apologize that you had a sub par stay. It is true that we were built in the 60's but we have done extensive renovations and updating since then, I am sorry that you were unable to enjoy said renovations. If you could please provide me with a specific concern, as we are always open to suggestions and new ways in which we can improve. Our goals is for our guests to enjoy their stay, feel comfortable, and at home. If there is anything I can do please feel free to contact me at 814-238-3001.

Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these State College hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently I was up to Penn State for a training seminar. This hotel was very close to the campus and was pretty nice. The onsite restaurant was nice to have a dinner without going all over town to look for a place to eat. Next time I go back will be for a football game next month and plan to book with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Marcus, we thank you for sharing such a great review. It is true that we are very close to campus, about two miles away. We offer convenience without being right down town. Our onsite restaurant P.J. Harrigans is a local favorite, and I have received many great reviews from our hotel guests as well. Please feel free to visit us again anytime!

Happy Holidays
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Baseball nine (a very large group) was suppose to have breakfast buffet included in their weekend stay and did not get it even after much pressure to look into the contract and saw that we should have received it. Also, hotel very old and needs updating. Manager and front desk staff don't deserve their jobs! On a positive note....housekeeping were very nice & helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Suzann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Director of Sales at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Suzann,

Thank you for your response regarding your recent stay. My front office manager called me on Saturday, and she did show you a copy of the contract that was sent to the Nine Baseballl Manager which did not have breakfast included. I emailed him on Saturday to inform him of the situation, and he was aware that breakfast was not included. We elected not to include breakfast this time because the rates were already higher due to Parents Weekend, as we were trying to provide the lowest rate possible. I am delighted that you were pleased with the housekeeping service. I will also email my contact with Nine Baseball and let him know of the situation. I apologize for the inconvenience, but the fact that we did not honor the contract is not accurate, so I hope that we can get to root of the problem regarding the miscommunication.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Brooks-Stahl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#22 of 26 in State College
3.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#14 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#5 of 26 in State College
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard State College
Courtyard State College
#20 of 26 in State College
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1450 South Atherton Street, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing