We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Reviewed 12 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank TimKenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

944 - 950 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Mp A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed one night and booked the hotel based on price and proximity to PSU. Jen1026 was bang on her review as the room was quite adequate and good value. Room was not huge but clean and the fridge/microwave came in handy. Found the beds to be quite hard and in need of replacement. Airconditioning/heating was very loud when it came on during night and took some time to used to. Would likely come back for a 1 or 2 night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will speak with our maintenance team to see if there is a way to have quieter air conditioners. We hope to see you soon!

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Overall a great stay and would stay again. The room air took a long time to cool off, but when it did it was fine. Crazy amount of unsupervised kids in the pool area, I think hotel staff could have done a better job of keeping an eye on the pool. Rooms were super clean, and everything in State College in near close.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We have recently implemented a walk of the hotel every few hours to ensure safety at the pool. I do hope you return to our hotel.

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at the Ramada this past weekend, and we booked the hotel because there really weren't any other hotels that had availability. After reading the reviews of the hotel I wasn't sure what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, no windows. It was very clean, nicely decorated and so convienent to Penn State. I had to go back and forth several times and it was very quick to get on campus.
The negatives....this is an older hotel and it does show it's age. Our bathroom was clean but the fixtures were crappy and it took a little bit of playing with them to actually get the shower to turn on. The mattresses definitely need upgrading, we barely slept because the bed was so uncomfortable.
I would recommend the hotel for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jen1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you found it better than expected. We have been updating our bathroom fixtures in the past month so hopefully this fixes the problem you encountered. I will also let housekeeping know about the mattresses and hopefully they can fix that problem. I do hope you give us another shot.

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed the night for a parent's weekend. The location is close to campus. Our room was not large but very comfortable. We were by the pool but could not hear anything inside the room. Bed very nice.. pillows could have been better! All in all a great stay and we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBS1234, Front Office Manager at Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel! We greatly appreciate them. I will pass on your note about the pillows to our housekeeping department and hopefully we will get some better ones. See you soon!

Lesley Roberson
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these State College hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 State College
Super 8 State College
#21 of 26 in State College
795 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Penn State
Days Inn Penn State
#9 of 26 in State College
1,342 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 26 in State College
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Atherton Hotel
The Atherton Hotel
#14 of 26 in State College
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1450 S Atherton St, US Rt 322 & PA Rt 26, State College, PA 16801-6205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > State College
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in State College
Price Range: £45 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have recently revamped our breakfast for the weekends and it will be 9.99 plus tax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada State College Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center State College
Ramada Inn & Conference Center State College Hotel State College
Ramada Inn State College
Ramada State College
State College Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing