We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriage House Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We were looking for a clean room and were working with a not to exceed budget. The Carriage House was the right place. The room and bathroom were very clean. Housekeeping was fine and we had an ample supply of clean towels each day. The nice size refrig was great for keeping our drinks and the air conditioning which was on 24 hrs straight because outside was 100 degrees, kept the room comfortable. The front desk was courteous and helpful. The morning breakfast was very adequate. No complaints. There is also good fine dining across the street. And you are a 3 minute walk from some large very well stocked antique stores.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pghryans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Carriage House Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2011

Good size rooms, clean and with refrigerator - good choice of breakfast foods, friendly staff. Very close to Pa. Dutch sites. Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Stayed at the Carriage House last week while in Lancaster to attend a show at the Sight and Sound Theater. The hotel was very close to the theater which is the reason we selected it. It is also near the Tanger Outlets and other attractions in neighboring towns like Bird In Hand and Intercourse. It's not a fancy place but it's quaint. Our room had 2 queen-sized beds which were very comfortable. The room was very clean, including the bathroom. The room had cable TV, a coffee maker, small refrigerator, and a hair dryer. Internet access is available in the office and they also have a computer you can use which was great because I forgot my laptop. Continental breakfast was included in the price of the room. They offered coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and juice for the beverages. Food included a variety of cold cereals, bagels, donuts, pastries. Nothing extravagant but certainly sufficient. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. All this for $75.00/night. I would definitely stay here again. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RavensMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The Carraige Inn was great. My Fiancee and I wanted somewhere nice to stay while we were visiting Lancaster. The Carraige Inn was the best value for our money. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The location was perfect for all the sites we went to visit. The Breakfast was good. The staff was helpful and friendly. This was more like a B&B. It was romantic and peaceful. I would definatley return here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrinaldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Before we decided to spend the weekend in Lancaster, I was vigilent while surfing the internet-- I looked for location, price, and reviews. The more well-known places like Comfort Inn and Super 8, etc. had comparable prices but really bad reviews. After searching more than a few websites comparing these reviews, I booked 2 nights at Carriage House Motor Inn. The location is excellent: Rockvale & Tanger Outlets were a 5 to 6 minute drive away. Strasburg Railroad is literally one minute down the street. Buggy Rides and Amish shops are all easy driving distance from the motel. Its quiet there, and staff was exceptionally pleasant. Kim, who worked there the days we visited, lives in the area and offered suggestions where to eat and shop where the locals do. Very nice continental breakfast offered daily, information always available (ie Kim suggested a particular Amish farm to visit and even printed out directions; she had also called some of the restaurants to ask what the specials/prices were that day). The rooms are older, but we were there to sight-see and shop, not to sleep. I would definately recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mtheilig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009

This motel provides a clean place to shower and sleep, with a mini fridge and basic breakfast. The rooms are dark and dreary with no atmosphere or decor - nothing to let you know that you are in Lancaster county PA.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

We booked the Carriage House because it was pet friendly and close to where we wanted to be. The room was as expected for the price and motel atmosphere - no frills, but it was very clean. The fridge was a nice touch which allowed us to keep some of the yummy food we purchased cold. The women in the office were friendly and helpful. Location was great. We were in the end unit, closest to the road, and yes we could hear traffic - but it didn't bother us or our sensitive, bark at anything Pomeranians. I popped in my earplugs and would have slept soundly had it not been for the only downside of the room - the rock hard bed. It was so uncomfortable that we slept poorly and woke in the morning stiff.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nettieplee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
1,127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strasburg Village Inn
Strasburg Village Inn
#4 of 4 in Strasburg
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriage House Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Motor Inn

Address: 144 E Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1425 (Formerly Carriage House Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Carriage House Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Carriage House Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Strasburg
Carriage House Motor Inn Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing