We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$77
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveller rating
191
190
103
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
190
103
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingfireside taverntwo queen bedsamish farmlandsausagebeautiful groundstwo sinksoutdoor poolsun roomno elevatorrefrigerator and microwavelancaster areasight and sound theaterpotatoeseggsroom was largethe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very disappointing, expected to find an historic lovely hotel, at first glance we thought it was, but was wrong. The shower was very old and wasn't sure if it was dirty or that worn out, the fixtures were rusty and seemed like black mold inside the tub / shower. Also appeared the bathroom floor had not been wiped up and balls of hair on the carpet, not sure if it was dog or human.
On a good note the bed seemed clean and comfortable, tv and wi-fi worked great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khelgert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at the Inn. We were very early for arrival (9:30 AM) and our room was justifiably not ready. We carry a luggage rack on the trailer hitch of our car (too much dog stuff) and I didn't want to carry it around all day so asked Nora Sampedro if we could store it somewhere out of sight. She let us put it in her office! Then about 90mins later she called us (as promised) to tell us the room was ready. Later that evening I was looking something up on the Internet on one of the two supplied computers in the media room, and couldn't print it, the desk clerk on duty (sorry I didn't get your name) graciously offered to print it for me from his desk computer. The grounds are huge and immaculate for dog play areas, the room was at least an A, breakfast was the usual but also had eggs and biscuits/ gravy.
Kudos Nora, kudos Historic Strasburg Inn, we look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 151 is in group in a wing with direct access to the outside and a huge grassy field next to the door
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

This Clarion Inn is located in an idyllic country setting, however the quaint and cozy impression ended as soon as we opened the door to our room. The room was your average, basic, sort of dirty hotel room with lots of wear and tear. We killed a bug on the floor within 5 minutes of checking in. There were candy wrappers strewn behind our bed. The room smelled musty and felt humid. There were holes in the walls, dated decor, etc. The AC unit is very old...the kind that you need to either keep running all night (and freeze) or turn off and deal with humidity building up in the room. Bring your own pillow. The hotel has those cheap pillows that totally collapse when you lay down. We paid $70 for our room on priceline.com so we couldn't be too picky, however if we had paid full price for this hotel room we would've promptly checked out and found another hotel. The setting outside the hotel is quiet and beautiful, in contrast to the ugly congestion along Rt 30. The pool seemed to be nice, and the restaurant in the hotel was PACKED on a Sunday night and had a great patio overlooking the farmland. It was nice to have a fridge. Overall, the hotel is fine if you aren't expecting much from the room itself. If you are looking for something more upscale, definitely look elsewhere!!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 1200, so perhaps the main building or other outer building may be more updated? It is worth it to ask the front desk if there is a room quality difference among the different buildings.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patravels_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The room was average. The refridgerater didnt work, not a big deal since we werent expecting to have one and brought a cooler. There were bug guts all over the ceiling and walls along with dirt spots on the ceiling which I assume the people before us must've been throwing their shoes up to kill them. (People are gross). Suprisingly we did not have 1 bug in the room the 3 days we were there. The breakfast was sufficient typical muffins, bagels etc. The play area for the kids was nice but run down and starting to rot. My husband and I usually climb on them to follow the kids we were afraid our weight would break the stairs. The pool however was the best part of the hotel. Beautiful and clean!
My mistake I went from a brand new hotel (only open a few weeks) in a different part of PA, to this one that has the word historic in its name. Historic, it certainly was. I don't know if this clouded my vision or not. We usually go to Lancaster every yr and stay at Fulton Steamboat we got cheap and to save $100 we stayed here. Lesson learned, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Comfortable, quiet, large room. Breakfast was a bit basic - scrambled eggs were cold and not very nice - but we may have been a bit late.
Otherwise good value for money. Very clean. Just outside the town but only a few minutes drive to steam trains, railway museum and antique shops !!
Frindly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larch462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews