We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
North Babylon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at this inn a few weeks ago. At the last minute we wanted to add another night to our stay. The front desk staff was very helpful and was able to keep us in the same handicapped accessible room for all 3 nights. The hotel is not luxurious but very clean and comfortable. The grounds are well maintained with a variety of seating areas to enjoy the scenery. The complimentary breakfast is very generous. It is an easy walk into Strasburg to visit the charming shops. Had 2 god dinners at the Fireside Tavern. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your visit at our hotel. We are a Historic hotel and have and old fashioned enviroment. Our rooms are clean and charming and we have an outstanding breakfast included in your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    178
    95
    55
    46
See reviews for
222
174
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Enola, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My husband and I wanted to take a short trip away from home and we came across this unique, quaint hotel. We stay one night, but plan on returning for a longer stay! The lobby, with the chess set and chairs was charming. A relaxed way to start the evening. There were 4 other groups checking in, but the gentleman behind the desk was patient and accomadating to each of us, we weren't rushed through the process. A great start! We had a room by the outdoor pool, which in itself was a treasure! The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was crowded, but was staffed with two attendants who did very well with restocking and constantly wiping down the food bars and tables. We were not able to enjoy the attached restaurant with it's outdoor seating area, but plan to on our next visit! Well done staff and managment at this hotel. We look forward to our next trip out in a few weeks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 139debras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are excited and pleased your visit was pleasant and enjoyable. Our staff thanks you for your compliments and looks forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent to go with my family, and the fireside inn next door is excellent. The pool was nice and cleaned. Very happy and would go again.The room of the queen bed was very big you will be very happy to go there and it cheap the price to stay there $89.oo

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your business and thank you for your compliments. We strive to make every guest 100% satisfied with our accomodations.We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked a couple rooms at this hotel for a family trip to Lancaster. This hotel is in a great location, off the busy main road and overlooking a farm. Plenty of room for kids to play outside. It is closeby the Strasburg railroad and near the Sight and Sound Theater The hotel is made up of a few separate buildings around the property which adds to the quietness. Checkin was slow as there was a big group ahead of us, but service overall was fine, nothing great, nothing bad. The pool area is nice with a deck and a couple tables and chairs so we could sit outside while the kids swam. Rooms were fine - some wallpaper coming off the walls and cracks in the tub, but clean overall, and it had a refrigerator which is nice. It also has the two sinks, one in the bathroom and one outside the bathroom which is conveneint for a family getting ready for bed.
Breakfast is free, so it was pretty packed and the food replenishment was really slow. When the food did come (no regular bacon that day, only canadian bacon) it wasnt very good so we stuck with the muffins and do it yourself waffles. Trash cans were overflowing too so it made for a mess. This was the middle of the week and the hotel wasnt full so I'd be worried if the hotel were really full.
There is a good restaurant attached to the hotel (Fireside Tavern) so we could eat dinner, get a drink, and watch the game.
Overall this hotel is just fine for a couple nights in the Amish country.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BeachGoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are centrally located to all the attractions in amish country. Our staff thanks you for your compliments and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was suffering from heat exhaustion and pulled into this hotel. I was thrilled at how nice the place looked and loved the affordable rate. Freddy at the front desk was outstanding. A pop up shower started and he loaned me an umbrella.My phone charger didn't work and he loaned me one. He was concerned that I liked my room.Dennis was great and helpful. I loved the place and the breakfast was delicious and free. I loved the place and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank romanceajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you sharing your visit to our hotel. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and are pleased that we made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We booked this room on the day of our stay for a reasonable rate. Our room was clean and spacious, though the paint did need some repair. The grounds are reasonably kept and all of the staff we encountered were friendly. We did not have a chance to use the pool, but the area looked clean and inviting. My daughter and I were traveling alone and felt safe on this quiet property. Woould stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you had a great stay.Reviews from our guests are great for for those considering a future stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Beautiful spacious grounds - 3 gazebos, playground, overlooks farm country. Glass-enclosed breakfast area with very good breakfast. Hands out dog biscuits/bags to people with pets. Very quaint lobby. Convenient and quiet. Clean room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smerk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your visit at our hotel. We boast many fine attributes including an old fashion look and country setting. Each room has an individual charm and design. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,894 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Address: 1400 Historic Dr, Strasburg, PA 17579-1469 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Historic Strasburg Hotel
Historic Hotel Strasburg
Netherlands Inn And Spa
Historic Strasburg Inn
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing