We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Country Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Great Country Get Away”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 11 year old grandson this past Friday night. My husband and I loved the quietness of the area, and our grandson loved being able to go outside and run and play right outside of our room in the fresh air and grass. The room was perfect; very clean and had a refrigerator, microwave, and free WIFI. I loved the extra vanity area outside of the bathroom, made things easier for us all to shower faster. In the evening my husband and grandson enjoyed playing a game of chess in the hotel lobby. Free coffee in the lobby was a nice bonus, and the breakfast that is included in the price of the room was perfect. Something for everyone! The staff was super friendly and made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel.. We are surrounded by amish countryside with all attractions minutes away. We are excited that you had an enjoyable time and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    175
    92
    54
    45
See reviews for
217
173
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel was recommended to my family, and I am so glad it was. The staff is very courteous, the breakfast is delicious and offers a wide variety, the surrounding fields are very relaxing, and the rooms are very comfortable. Last time I stayed, we had a balcony room. Admittedly, the woodwork on the balcony could use a little sprucing up, but we didn't end up spending much time out there anyway, and the rest of the room was great. I have stayed at several hotels around Lancaster county, and I like this one the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weemurree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your visit to our hotel. We are a historic hotel with old fashioned decor. We are surrounded by pristine amish countryside. Our rooms are spacious and offer a clean comfortable stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Large spacious room with 2 queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, 2 separate vanity area, great WIFI and strong shower. My room was clean to my satisfaction the area was quiet and I loved everything about the location and charm. This is the best location if you are going to Sight and Sound.

Restaurant and bar located on property away from the rooms and it is very popular and great food also.

This is an INN and not a HOTEL...It is suited for the historic location and charm of Amish Country. It is not gleamingly modern but quaint and simple. If that is not your taste that's fine but I think it is unfair to tell the world that it is NOT a hotel because it clearly says INN in the name and its not trying to be anything else.

Room Tip: This hotel has no elevators and is not required to have one. Rooms are available on 1st and 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waterglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are a historic hotel surrounded by amish countryside. We boast many fine attributes. Each room has its own decor and charm. We look forward to your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you value your money at all, you won't spend it here. Utterly disappointing. Dirty, in disrepair, and outdated. From cobwebs in the doorways to mildew in the shower to crusty boogers on the wall, we saw it all! We purchased through Hotwire, so maybe they just save the grody rooms for the people getting the "deals"? I guess you have to decide if that's a chance you want to take. The bed was relatively comfortable and the bathroom countertops were updated, but the rest of the decor was pretty bad and furniture was in poor shape. We paid around $100 for the night, and I would say we overpaid by about $40.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you did not bring your concerns to my attention. I assure you none of our rooms are in the condition you have described. We are a historic hotel and our rooms are clean and comfortable. All rooms are inspected prior to arrival and if your room was not up to standard we would have made it right. We appreciate your business and would welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strasburg hotels

Dracut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Stopped off here in Lancaster County because the rates seemed the best around. They offer a AAA discount, so it was $80+tax for a room with two double beds for the night. Complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and my bed was so comfy! Could use some fixing up, but it's a cozy little place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are a historic hotel and have many old fashioned attributes. We offer clean comfortable spacious rooms with a breathtaking view of amish countryside. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Okay, it is not the fanciest or newest place but it is clean, friendly and staff is great. We go to this area several times a year and in the last year have been taking our dog with us. We have a 7 year old as well. We have been to many of the pet friendly hotels in the area and this was the best. Great area to walk our dog. Wonderful complimentary breakfast, quiet, safe, yet still in the thick of the action. Only a few minutes to all attractions and great Amish food.

We will be back and recommend it for its reasonable price and clean comfortable rooms.

Linda P

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fellpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are centrally located in amish countryside with all the attractions within minutes. We are glad your pet enjoyed the spacious grounds and quiet area. We look forward to your nexr visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked the King size suite (w/ jacuzzi) for our anniversary weekend, since the hotel is attached to Fireside Tavern. Great hospitality, wonderful breakfast & incredibly comfy bed! Wish we could stay a week!

Room Tip: This hotel is made up of wings...but everything is in walking distance. If you like sunsets ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlm132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman H, General Manager at Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary. We have spacious honeymoon suites that include the jaccuzzi and fireplace. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Revere Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn

Property: Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Address: 1400 Historic Dr, Strasburg, PA 17579-1469 (Formerly Netherlands Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Hotel Strasburg
Historic Strasburg Hotel
Historic Hotel Strasburg
Netherlands Inn And Spa
Historic Strasburg Inn
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing