We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Strasburg Village Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Elysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Second Stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We enjoyed our first stay so much we just had to return for a second one and it won't be our last!!!!!! Jody once again was terrific. She makes you feel right at home and like part of the family. The rest of the staff at the B&B and at the creamery were also wonderful. You can always count on breakfast being delicious and filling. The whole area of Lancaster County is a fantastic place to visit, sight see, take in a show or to just lay back and relax and I can't think of a better place I would rather do that at then THE STRASBURG VILLAGE INN !!!!!!!
You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bkyeager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are so lucky to have loyal guests who come back to visit us. It makes our mission statement of "Enter as Strangers. Leave as Friends." all the more meaningful to us because we develop friendships with our guests. In that regard, I'm glad to know that you plan to return again (and possibly again and again!) when you need to get away. And you're right - there is ALWAYS something to do here. That's why Lancaster County is such a premiere destination.

Thank you for the rave review, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    22
    5
    8
    9
See reviews for
29
82
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Having stayed at several B&B's, I have to rate this stay as one of the best. The friendly staff in every area made our trip and stay even more enjoyable. We stayed in the corner room and actually loved the sounds of the horse and buggys as they passed. The other traffic noise was of no concern. The room was clean, breakfast was great, and the service was excellent.Everything was perfect and made for a memorable Christmas. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience with us! Other travelers use guest reviews in determining what type of lodging best suits their needs.

"Awesome" is a word that brings us joy, especially when we learn that you have traveled to many B&Bs. We realize that each B&B is uniquely different, and we're thrilled that we measure up to those other stays!

Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your holiday season, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Not our first trip to Lancaster County, but first time staying here. We would definitely return.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by Michelle. She was so warm and inviting. She brought us to our room and we settled in. After we attended the Christmas Miracle show at Sight and Sound, we returned to our room hoping for a restful night (we had very bad traffic coming from Connecticut earlier). Our room was a corner room facing the "Square". We didn't realize the "square" was actually an intersection. We heard traffic all night. In the morning, we told Michelle and, without skipping a beat, she immediately offered us a room in the back of the inn at no extra charge. She was a Godsend. The next two nights were so blessedly peaceful.

Each morning, we had wonderful breakfasts. First morning we had "birds nests" - an egg in the center of a piece of toast with a sausage patty and yummy home fries. The second morning we had "1,2,3" - 1 pancake, 2 scrambled eggs, 3 slices of bacon with fresh fruit. This morning we had a delicious omelette, toast, home fries, fruit. Linda was nice enough to package our "sweet" (tasty raspberry stollen) for our trip home.

Each day, there was fresh fudge for the guests in the common room (which we thoroughly enjoyed). We also had access to a Keurig with many different coffees and teas in the common room at all hours.

I would definitely recommend this inn.

Room Tip: If traffic sounds bother you, definitely ask for a room in the back. We had #2 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ragdollmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our Inn.

Perhaps because the Inn is NOT on a major traffic route, what traffic does pass by seems louder because it's not always a solid flow of noise. I'm sorry you found your first night's stay with us difficult because you chose a room on the square, but I'm glad you spoke up so that we could offer you an alternative and the rest of your stay was peaceful!

We're glad you enjoyed your breakfast each morning. We do try to offer something different every day so that those guests staying with us multiple nights get some variety. Our breakfasts aren't overly fancy, but they are always good food, cooked hot when you arrive for your breakfast, and there is always plenty!

We're glad you had a "wonderful stay" with us and hope that you will return to visit us again. Please feel free to call us to check what 'back-of-the-house' (away from the street side) rooms might be available for you!

Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to being your hosts for future travels to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Just love every visit to this inn.....between Jody, Ellen and Michelle at the inn, Linda at the Creamery, Jen at the winery and Scott in the coffee shop, I just feel like I am with family. They all are just so welcoming and friendly and seem genuinely glad to see you!!! So service in this little "village" of sorts is top notch. I get to visit a few times a year and would not stay elsewhere!

The inn is delightful too! Each room with its own decor and charm, super clean and comfortable! Beds cozy. This trip it was delightfully decorated for the holidays as well. There was a bad ice storm this trip, and it was wonderful hanging out with other guests in the gathering room and just enjoying my room with a friend, some wine and a good movie. Just watching the snow fall outside the window was actually very pretty and soothing.
If I could give it a 4.9999 I would...can't do a 5 just yet ,as being an old building there are a few creaks and just a couple tiny things that need a little TLC......but I am as close to 5 as you can get!!!! I love this place!! And hey, in reality...no place is perfect!

I highly recommend for anyone tired of the chain hotels and want to feel like home!!! There is always coffee/tea and fudge in the lovely gathering room with the large flatscreen. There are games and books in there as well. Horse and buggies clip clop past the inn all day. The creamery offers wonderful lunches and SUPER ice cream treats as well as a small gift shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTS55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Our repeat guests know our mission statement of "Enter as strangers. Leave as friends." The truth is, when our guests visit us multiple times a year, every year, they become more than just friends - they become a part of our family! With you, it's not "like family", indeed, you ARE family!

We appreciate your loyalty and that fact that you understand our building's age means we're always going to have to do renovations and fixes that are never simple. I do believe that you are beginning to see that we are working on some of those little issues that need some TLC, and it is our goal to keep working on those things whenever we can get ownership to agree.

I know you'll be back again to visit us, and we're happy with your 4.999999% rating. But your loyalty and your friendship to us at the Inn will always mean far more than the highest rating you could give us. We appreciate you for you, as well as for your business!

Thanks for being a "stellar stayer" and a "stellar guest" and a "stellar friend" to all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Historic inn (1788) which was all we needed for a nice weekend at the Strasburg Railroad and Choo Choo Barn. We had 2 rooms (husband & me; daughter, son-in-law, grandson and granddaughter) and the beds were all very comfortable...no problem sleeping. Loved hearing the clip-clopping of horses hooves pulling the buggies as they went by. Breakfast at the adjoining Creamery was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful at both the Inn and the Creamery. Wonderful, creamy fudge (made at the Creamery) and Keurig coffee in the upstairs gathering room was a nice touch as well as magazines, games and puzzles and a large flat screen TV. Also wall mounted flat screen TV's in the rooms. November 30 to December 1 we were there and they had their Christmas trees up. We'll be back!

Room Tip: No pool. Adjacent wine shop (with tasting!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anita182013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
We're thankful for your positive comments and pleased that you commented about comfortable beds. Clean and comfortable are what lodging guests are paying their money for, and we strive to have clean rooms and comfortable furniture here at the Inn.

I'm glad your family could all stay together and be close to the Strasburg area attractions that you wanted to visit.

Please come back and visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolwich, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We visit Lancaster County at least four times a year (sometimes more). We have been staying at the Strasburg Village Inn for several years now and would not stay anywhere else. We absolutely love it there and we truly feel like family to almost everyone that works there. They get so excited when we walk in both at the Inn and The Creamery and it is such a good feeling. The Innkeeper takes special care of us by providing us with our personal stash of coffee/tea sweetener that we prefer that is not available at the Inn. That is personal attention and it means so much to us. We have several dates booked already for 2014 and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody O, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
It is wonderful when guests return to visit us over and over again, and they do become a part of our extended family!

Thank you for being loyal to the Strasburg Village Inn, for being easy-to-please and loads of fun as guests, and for noticing the little things we like to do for our guests. We'll keep the blue packets of sweetener in stock just for you - always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I chose the Strasburg Village Inn to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversay. It was such a wonderful experience. We were greeted by Jody upon our arrival. She was awesome. So helpful and friendly we felt like we had know her forever. She took such good care of us as did all the staff in the creamery and country store. The Inn is so beautiful. We stayed in room # 3 it was so cozy and comfortable. My husband and I can't wait to book another stay at the Inn. And we would highly recommend this Inn to anyone visting the Lancaster or Strasburg area.

Room Tip: Book Room # 3 if possible. Good location and very cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody-17579, Manager at Strasburg Village Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
It is always such an honor when guests who are celebrating a special event choose to share that celebration with us here at the Inn. And 25 years of marriage is a very special event!

We're glad that everything about your stay enhanced your special time together, and we look forward to having you back with us before another 25 years!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strasburg Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strasburg Village Inn

Property: Strasburg Village Inn
Address: 1 W Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1516
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Strasburg Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strasburg Village Inn has been serving folks traveling through Strasburg since before the turn of the 20th century. These days the Inn boasts 10 classically appointed guest rooms, all complete with amenities to suit the 21st century traveler, as well as a one-bedroom vacation home rental. Here, you are within walkable dining and shopping, plus attractions like the Strasburg Railroad and Sight & Sound are all just a five-minute drive away. Book a room today and explore all that Strasburg has to offer. The Village Inn is just one part of The Strasburg Shoppes at Center Square, located in the heart of downtown Strasburg, PA. Visiting us is like taking a walk back in time. We serve homemade ice cream and freshly made waffle cones at our Creamery, plus a host of other old fashioned Pennsylvania Dutch delicacies at our Candy Kitchen and Deli. Our Winery serves award-winning Pennsylvania wines while the Bakery specializes in Amish treats like whoopie pies and freshly baked cookies. Eat, shop and stay at this "town within a town." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Strasburg Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strasburg Village Inn PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing