We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's the BEST B&B we have ever stayed at......”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Limestone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's the BEST B&B we have ever stayed at......”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Just one word "Spectacular"..!!!!! that fits it best .. The hosts make it "Perfect".. The location is very nice and only a short walk from many points of interest and shops. It's the only place for us in that area. In fact we'll be back there in April..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULFSTREAMII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
northeast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My wife , daughter and I stayed here two nights .We were very satisfied with the entire experience. The Innkeeper, Denise , was delightful. Full of info and served us a wonderful breakfast the two mornings we were at the inn.We were looking for a B&B facility not a hotel and the Limestone suited us great. One evening of the two we were in the area we dined at the Ironhorse, also owned by Denise and her family. We were very satisfied and I particulary happy . You dont find many places these days that serve a great dish of liver, bacon and onions !
Try it you'll be happy you did !
Tony

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank northeasttonylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We traveled with friends and stayed one night at this B & B. It was a mid-week visit and we were going to Sight & Sound, which is just one mile down the road. Strasburg is a charming little community where you can walk from the inn and explore its little shops during the day and enjoy ice cream after dinner. The Limestone Inn is a beautiful B & B with lovely and comfortable rooms. There are 3 different sitting rooms you can enjoy, each one of them unique in its own way. Denise is very attentive and helpful and served an amazing breakfast with fresh fruit, homemade yogurt and a farmer's breakfast omelette. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovestoeat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We spent one night in the Limestone Inn and had a very comfortable stay. The Jacob Pfoutz room was cozy, well equipped and pleasantly cool on a hot an humid summer night. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, lots of coffee and a selection of teas (no English Breakfast, though). Denise was a lovely host and made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILMINGTON
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here recently. The historic home (circa 1786) is very charming and filled with lovely antiques. There are a variety of rooms available including spacious sitting areas open to all the guests. Denise made us feel right at home, and we enjoyed talking with her. She's a wealth of information about Strasburg and the Lancaster area. The location of the inn makes it possible to walk around Strasburg and to enjoy the numerous historic homes, small shops, and beautiful gardens. Hearing the "clip clop" of the horses pulling Amish buggies down Main Street added to the charm. Breakfast was delicious with a nice variety of homemade food prepared using local ingredients. Quite a nice change from the typical chain hotel experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cruisinlibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I have stayed numerous times over the years at the limestone.We have tried others but none have come close to the feeling at home atmosphere,the pleasure of knowing Denise and Rick as friends and a breakfast in the morning that cannot be surpassed.The house is absolutely beautiful as are all the guest rooms.The inn itself is located centrally to all attractions yet is located in a small historic town.An added treat is the ironhorse inn a restaurant also owned By Denise and Rick within walking distance which serves delicious meals of top quality at a very reasonable price and a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Tom and Karen voghel

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Lovely historic house with charming and helpful hosts - breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,848 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Strasburg Village Inn
Strasburg Village Inn
#4 of 4 in Strasburg
132 reviews
10.6 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Inn

Property: Limestone Inn
Address: 33 E Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1427
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Limestone Inn Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing