We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bed and breakfast”
Review of Limestone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Twinsburg, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Wonderful ammendaties, great food and hospitality. We met family in Lancaster PA and were so pleased by the quality of this bed and breakfast. Very accommodating to food needs. Gave us great advice on we're to go. Felt very safe

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Central City, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband and I wanted a weekend getaway for our anniversary. The atmosphere at the Inn is so relaxing and comfortable. Denise and Rick are most hospitable. The meals were so delicious, we also went to their restaurant down the road from the Inn and we were also served great food there. The Inn is so well kept and most importantly very clean. This was our second stay in as many years and we are planning on making this an annual getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at The Limestone Inn a few weeks ago for a little weekend get-away to the PA Dutch country. It's a lovely inn- beautiful both inside and outside and Denise was a wonderful host. We stayed in Doc Tinney's room which included our own bathroom across the hall. It's obvious that the owners took great care in restoring the home and continue to do so. The room was clean and comfortable and a good size for us. It was a pleasure waking up in the morning to the sound of horses clopping by the street outside. Not much other noise to speak of from the street below. When we arrived we were offered (and gladly accepted) coffee and a slice of homemade zucchini pie. Fabulous! Breakfast, too, was simply delicious. Denise was accommodating of any need or request, and we hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IMKristaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We wanted to stay at a B&B near Sight and Sound Theatre, where we had tickets to see a show. This lovely B&B is located about 1 mile from the theater in the heart of Main Street Strasburg. It was perfect! Lovely gardens, beautiful decor, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast, and warm hospitiality from the owners. Within walking distance of restaurants and shops on Main Street. We will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We left this beautiful inn with unforgettable memories and impressions of The Limestone Inn ambiance and hospitality. Other reviews led us to try The Iron Horse Inn restaurant, which
was also so welcoming that we ate there twice. The focus and attention to detail in personalizing for each guest is remarkable at each location (both owned by innkeepers Denise and Rich). You truly do enter as a guest and leave as friends.

For our stay in Strasburg, we could not have made a better choice to quietly celebrate a special wedding anniversary.

John and Lynne M from Massachusetts

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I just returned from our fourth visit to this truly lovely BnB. Both Denise and Rich, the innkeepers, go out of their way to make your stay both relaxing and personal. We were fortunate enough to have the Headmaster's Suite soaking in the soothing clawfoot bathtub and drifting to sleep peacefully to the sound of horse and buggies on the street. The breakfast each morning is nothing less than scrumptious! This inn comes highly recommended as a place to reconnect with the one you love. We cannot wait for our next stay in quaint Strasburg at the Limestone Inn!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldwick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Food was awesome!! Breakfast each morning had an assortment of breads, juices, coffee and tea, followed by fruits and the "meal," of eggs and meats. Try to pace yourself because by the time the "meal" comes out you might already be stuffed as everything was so good!! And it's all home cooked. Denise the host was so warm and welcoming, the entire place feels very homey and relaxing. Denise had great advice on things to do and see and was very helpful. She keeps a small fridge in a common room, stocked with assorted drinks, and each day she sets out pie or some other treat to enjoy throughout the day as you like. The location is perfect for touring Lancaster County- everything within a short drive. We stayed in the headmaster's room and the bathroom was great, with a giant old-fashioned tub and shower. There are no TVs in the rooms, but there is one in a common room should you NEED it - but you won't! The only thing we could even remotely warn about is that none of the rooms have locks. They do lock from the inside, but not from the outside when you leave each day. Initially, we were a little concerned, but there were no issues and it really doesn't feel like you need them. We met some wonderful people from Australia and Pittsburg and really enjoyed breakfast with them each morning. We will certainly come again and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.1 mi away
Strasburg Village Inn
Strasburg Village Inn
#4 of 4 in Strasburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hershey Farm Inn
Hershey Farm Inn
#2 of 16 in Ronks
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Inn

Property: Limestone Inn
Address: 33 E Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1427
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Limestone Inn Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing