We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food, 19th century atmosphere, will return at Christmas!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limestone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strasburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Limestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Strasburg B&B and Inns
Aston, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, 19th century atmosphere, will return at Christmas!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

What a great place to relax. Step back 200 yrs. into a beautifully restored 19th cebtury home. The breakfast was to die for. We had the run of the downstairs, complete with a frig stocked with iced tea and sodas, a TV, games, snacks in our room. What's not to like? Denise,the owner is a joy. This was our first, but definitely not our last visit.

Harry and Agnes from Aston, Pa.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
46
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2010

It just so happened we were the only guest (middle of week) so we had the place to ourselves. A wonderful place to bring 4 or 5 couples to share a weekend with. Plenty of common rooms to get by yourself or large enough to chat with friends. The hostess was a very knowledgeable and friendly person who made us feel we were at home. When we booked our room she asked if either of us had a special need. When i told her my wife prefers gluten free meals she immediately had ideals for her breakfast. What a wonderful cook. Using spices grown on the property, she made the best omelet i've ever had. We travel to Lancaster once a year to see the new shows and we will never stay in a motel again. thanks Rick Ward

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChesterWV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

This B&B was exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, clean, comfortable, walking or short driving distance to shops, restaurants, cultural centers, etc. The hostess made us feel right at home and was quite knowledgeable about the area regaling us with stories about places and characters. Her breakfasts were to die for! We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChesterWVMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

After two days in hectic NYC it was a delight to get into this beautiful old B & B. The owners couldn't have been nicer and it was great just to sit and relax in the peace and quiet of Lancaster County. We enjoyed visiting with another couple there. The gardens are lovely and the Inn is in such a historic setting.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Absolutely wonderful stay. We reached in the late afternoon and was warmly welcomed by Rick and Denise in the parking area. By warmly, I mean really warmly. We started chatting with the duo from the time I was turning off my vehicle engine, getting out of the car, and standing around the parking area, until the neighbor's cat came by to check us out, and until the neighbors came to check us out! Hahaha... I think we chatted like 1/2 hr; that's how warm a welcome and at home we felt, even before stepping into the house! Rick showed us around their intricately decorated historic house, sharing pieces of the house's history as we explored the different areas. We stayed on level 2 where the three biggest rooms in the house are located. As we were the only reservation for rooms on that level for the period of our stay, Rick welcomed us to look at all the rooms (with detailed intro of each room whenever he showed us to them) in case we fall in love with another room instead of the one we'd reserved. We sticked to the headmaster room nonetheless but all the rooms were decorated with great character indeed. Breakfast was fabulous and filling. One of the mornings, a grouchy teenager customer from another room requested a second serving of a full entrée after he finished the first one. We were surprised when we heard that request, but Denise obliged immediately and prepared another serving from scratch. I have to say this is thumbs-up service and attitude. Tasty tea break items were provided in the lounge area, where many choice of beverages were also available.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I stayed in this B&B in May 2010. Denise, the owner/innkeeper, was amazing. she helped us arrange a guide for the Amish country, helped with reservations and made us feel very welcome. After sightseeing all day we had dinner at her restaurant and had a wonderful meal. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlaberge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

One of the best if not THE best B&B's we haves stayed in. Clean, friendly, good food, history... WILL be going back.
Denise is a great hostess - make sure you try out The Iron Horse for dinner... Michelle provided friendly service.
We have already recommended The Limestone Inn to several friends.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DougDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strasburg
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lancaster East - Strasburg
2.8 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Historic Strasburg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
Strasburg Village Inn
Strasburg Village Inn
#4 of 4 in Strasburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limestone Inn

Property: Limestone Inn
Address: 33 E Main St, Strasburg, PA 17579-1427
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Strasburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Strasburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Limestone Inn Strasburg, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing