We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Staff, Decent Room, Nice Pool area” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
south river, nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Staff, Decent Room, Nice Pool area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We recently stayed here for an AAU tournament. Staff was very friendly. Our kids went a little a wild in the pool area after a day of wins they were excited but they didnt complain and let the kids have fun which was much appreciated. We ordered chicken fingers for the kids form bar, they were OK. My only complaint was that the beverages from bar were all warm becuase their refrigeration had broken so everything was very warm. Other than that I can't really complain. The rooms were clean and again staff was friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey.

We appreciate the positive input you have for our staff and accomodations. Please be assured that we have fixed the refrigeration problems you faced during your stay. Also, I have informed our restaurant manager about the "sub-par" chicken fingers platter (unnacceptable!).

Thank you again for the input and please come again to fully enjoy everything we have to offer!

Sincerely,
Janet Bush
Manager
Quality Inn, Stroudsburg
5704201000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    39
    39
    62
    115
See reviews for
100
53
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
BETHLEHEM
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The reviews that are bad for this hotel are a shame. It is not that bad it is a reasonable facility to stay at. I felt comfortable staying here. People need to understand all places have some small issues and as long as management takes the initiative and approach to help correct the issues maybe not immediately depending on the problem that is to be understood. The people that write the bad reviews think they are staying at the Ritz Carlton. I have stayed at the Ritz Carlton already and had impeccable service however I do not expect that at the Quality Inn or any other similar hotel. If you want a reasonable place to stay this will be just fine for most people but if you expect silver platter service than do not bother staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank yo for your response to our hotel. We are doing our best but we do have to deal with alot of complaints while we are renovating. Unfortunately some people don't want to hear that.
Again Thank you for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hallways, doors and carpets really need a upgrade. It smelled musty in the hallway, but that was due to the icky carpet I suppose. Wasn't crazy about there not being an elevator, had to drive around back and lug our suitcases up an inside stairwell. But the bed, pillows, towels, sheets were all new and very comfortable. The hot water was amazing. Small room, but only needed it for one night and the price was $100 cheaper than the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GEwedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate that because that helps us to see where we need improvement. I dont know if you read our signs throughout the hotel but we are waiting for our new carpet to arrive for the hallways and the rooms. Hopefully they will be installed all before the fall gets here. We are a non smoking hotel but if you have ever been around people that smoke, sometimes they just walk by and you can smell the cigarette smell from them. I appologize for that. We are trying our best by giving people a fine from smoking in our hotel but Some people don't care so it just makes it bad for the rest of us smoking on their way into the hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed the comfort in your room. I hope you will give us another chance if you are ever in this area again.
Again I apologize and am sorry for any inconvience you may have experienced. I think even though our hotel is an old building once we are done with our renovations I think it will be very nice.
Sincerely,
Janet B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is in the midst of remodeling, and it could definitely use some paint touch-ups, etc. That said, it was clean, quiet, and a great location for our race. We were also pleasantly surprised by an indoor pool that looked nice--although we didn't use it. We recommend it and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you Jessica. I hope you come back and actually get a chance to try our pool next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Since it has been refurbished the hotel is first rate.

We had a lovely stay, pleasant in all respects. The garden surrounding the swimming pool is exquisite and the pool beautifully situated in the yard leading off from the rooms.

All in all only praise. People coming back in recent years will be pleasantly surprised.
Melanie A

Room Tip: We were satisfied with ours leading onto the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you Melanie for the nice review. I hope you will comeback in the future and
see some nice improvements also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My family and I were there recently with a group. I was a little worried about going there because of past reviews but I was surprised at how nice and clean it looked inside. The conference room was very nice and comfortable for our group of 100.

The kids loved the pool. It is an indoor pool with an interesting shape and in close proximity to all the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbum1750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Again Thank you for the nice review. I hope you enjoyed our pool. Hope to see you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Although they were still in the process of renovating, the hotel was really nice. The assistant manager, Anoop was so very, very helpful! The meeting rooms were very nice and fairly quiet. Highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you need full ease of access, there are rooms that have doors directly on pool area, which leads...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet B, General Manager at Quality Inn Stroudsburg, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your great response. Its nice to see there are alot of people appreciate what we
are doing here.

Come see us again soon.

Again Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
1.2 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Stroudsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stroudsburg

Property: Quality Inn Stroudsburg
Address: 1220 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1326 (Formerly Pocono Plaza Inn )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Stroudsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service Hotel along route 80 and close to shopping and restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Stroudsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing