We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place in a great little city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stroudsburg is a little gem. We stayed here to attend a wedding and we were so surprised at the amenities in the hotel and the beautiful town. A very pleasant stay. I want to come back in the fall. The colors will be spectacular then. The staff at this hotel is super helpful and friendly. We had the most wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 68carolyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We're delighted you had such a good time in our little town! You're absolutely right - the fall foliage in this area is gorgeous. Please come back to visit us in the fall to enjoy beauty of the Poconos:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ive been to a few hotels in the Pocono area and this was by far the nicest. Very clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint would be the price, I think it's a bit overpriced for the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

What an awesome compliment! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton. Thank you for posting your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first trip to Stroudsburg, PA. The hotel staff was incredibly welcoming. The town is quaint & historic. The Sherman Theater was absolutely beautiful. Would definitely recommend to others :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for recommending our Hampton on TripAdvisor! We couldn't agree more - our little town has some great features. We're glad you enjoyed your time in "the Burg", and we look forward to serving you the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel was easy to find and was within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The hotel lot had ample parking close to the hotel. The service was fast and friendly. The room was clean and it was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 228smps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

We're so glad to hear you'd like to visit us again! I'm happy we fulfilled Hampton's 100% Satisfaction Guarantee - Clean Rooms and Friendly Service. Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Clean, comfortable. Felt safe parking my car there. Not inexpensive, but worth it. Staff was very friendly and very accommodating. This area has a lot of dilapidated hotels and motels. Don't waste your time staying anywhere else. This is by far the best in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidwW4834EF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

The staff and I are honored by your title "Best Hotel in the Area". Thank you for positing such a nice review of our Hampton on TripAdvisor:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn Stroudsburg/Poconos, our first being 4 years ago. The hotel's proximity to restaurants and nightlife on Main St. is perfect. The staff - as in every single person representing this hotel we came into contact with - is very friendly and all want to make sure your stay is comfortable. Room was very clean and free wifi easy to connect to. No complaints!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Backtothe2ofus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for coming back to visit us, and thank you for writing such a fantastic review of our Hampton! I have to say I agree - we have an awesome staff here that truly loves what they do, and I'm happy to hear it shows. We appreciate your kudos, and hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. We had a nice room on the second floor. It was very quiet. Breakfasts were buffet but well stocked and a variety of choices. The rooms were clean and the bathroom well equipped. Lots of towels and good quality soaps/ shampoos. The cookies served at the front desk in the evening were a pleasant surprise. Will go back if I have occasion to go there.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, get on the back side. We were there and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bettykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our Hampton. We're glad you enjoyed the
"little extras" we offer, such as our new Neutrogena bath products and our famous Otis Spunkmeyer cookies! We appreciate your comments, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
11.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
1.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
668 reviews
1.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos

Address: 114 S 8th St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring our brand new "Perfect Mix Lobby" as of March 1st, 2013! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing