We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
359
264
128
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
264
128
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main street front desk two blocks room was clean residential area within walking distance complimentary breakfast sherman theater cookies staff was friendly east stroudsburg university waffle maker nice stay we've stayed the breakfast area would stay here again waffles
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Staff at front desk was wonderful. Very helpful in holding a package for us. Housekeeping staff very friendly and room was clean. Breakfast area could have been kept a little cleaner but it was crowded during service.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K6062JJpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Clean, modern hotel with nice updated rooms, comfy beds, nice lobby, pool, dining area. Decent, free breakfast, and hot coffee/tea avail in the lobby at all hours. Staff cheerful and helpful. Warm cookies at check-in a nice touch.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

The staff and are delighted you had such a great stay! Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit the Poconos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel was very clean, staff were professional, friendly, helpful. Complimentary breakfast is excellent and includes a wide variety of hot and cold food items. Indoor pool, fitness room and a business center are also provided. Within walking distance of the historic Main street area of Stroudsburg. Very good value.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Wow! Thank you posting such a great review of our hotel. We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

hamppton inns are by far the best extremly clean got there earlier then check in time but because we had a wedding to attend at the samew time check in time was the check in employee allowed us to checxk in two hours earlier like i said very good experience i have stayed at hampton inns before on my yearly trip to flporidan and they are a great place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank anthonyrU573FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for posting such a fabulous review! We greatly appreciate your kind words and loyalty to the Hampton family. We look forward to serving you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

This hotel was close to the wedding venue of the wedding we attended. Close to the main stretch with bars and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet though plentyfull had moldy food. Gross!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 910olgat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for posting your review. We sincerely apologize for the issue you had with our breakfast buffet and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews