We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stroudsburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherry Valley Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Stroudsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

5 stars all the way around for this beautiful and unique B&B. My husband found this place and surprised me for a last weekend getaway before having our first baby, and it could not have been more perfect. We stayed in the Royal Treatment Room, which was gorgeous and luxurious - beautiful decor, spacious and comfy room, a HUGE bathroom with a jacuzzi and doors to the deck overlooking the lovely backyard and garden. And let's not forget about the breakfast part of the B&B experience: three courses, homemade and served by the lovely and charming hosts, Julia and Stan, including a delicious omlette and heavenly cream-filled chocolate pastries. Our whole experience was quiet, relaxing and beautiful. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, but we will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    16
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
190
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in the royal treatment room and boy was it FANTASTIC!!!! The pictures really doesn't do any justice to what the room really looks like in person. From the beginning when Julia first greeted us till the day we checked out, her and her husband Stan was a pleasure to stay with. The room was absolutely stunning, clean and very spacious. The entire house at a very European flavor to it which made it even more good. The next morning when we went to breakfast, all I can say is WOW!!! They were so friendly and gracious that it really took our breath away. I work for a luxury hotel company and this was beyond anything I have every witnessed. I stay at bed & breakfast places all the time, but this was amazing!!! I would definitely stay here again in a heart beat!!! Excellent service!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nae1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed in the royal treatment room. It is spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We loved the deck entrance and each evening we enjoyed a peaceful review of our day on the deck overlooking the pool and the garden while observing the butterflies and hummingbirds. Breakfasts were all outstanding. Julia and Stan made our stay a wonderful experience. We golfed, walked and biked around the area and found it a beautiful place to stay.

Jim and Lucille

Room Tip: In the Royal Treatment room the bathroom was incredible and the private entrance to the deck was con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucedubois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

No matter how long I took, I do not know what I would suggest to the wonderful folks at Cherry Valley Manor to improve on the experience we had there a couple of weekends ago. The home was spotless, the food (three course breakfasts served in the veranda outside our room!) was excellent, the quiet location was refreshing, the wonderful room (we stayed in the Romantic Holiday room) was perfect, and the hosts (Stan and Julia) could not have been more gracious and accomodating. The area is ripe for exploring but if you just want to relax, the grounds of Cherry Valley are more than ample. It was well worth the cost and we are already planning when we can make a return trip. I have promised my wife that we don't have to wait another 40 years to go back. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChevySonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

As the returning guests, we were so looking forward to another special weekend at the Cherry Valley Manor. Once again, everything was perfect. We stayed in the Sleeping Beauty suite. The room was beautiful, and a private terrace with a spacious hot tub was waiting for us. The atmosphere in the home and the grounds is absolutely charming, so warm and whimsical that you want to stay here forever.
Stan, Julia and their daughter Yana treated us as if we were long-lost family. And as warm and hospitable as they were, they also gave us privacy, but somehow were always available to help us in any way.
The outdoor pool was pure paradize, spacious and crystal-clean. There is a cute set of swings by the poolside, as well as a hammock in the shade of trees.
Breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. Julia's ham and cheese omelet is to die for!
On the day of our departure Stan invited us to stay longer to enjoy the pool as he was concerned about us riding the bike back in the 90 degree weather. Words can't describe the sincere warmth and hospitality of our wonderful hosts. We know that we will be back again and again, as this charming place and its owners hold a very special place in our hearts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goodsarge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Jay and I went for a one night stay, found this B&B online, pictures do not do this place justice. Stan and Julia are two of the most wonderful people we have had the pleasure of meeting. Our room was all of what it described and more. Relaxing, comfortable and very clean and neat, and I know of no other way to explain the breakfast they serve as outstanding, delicious and more than enough. Julia, to you, excellant all the way and to you Stan, you are a wonderful and gracious host. Our night at the Cherry Valley Manor will always hold a special place in our hearts, as well as the two of you. Thank-you again for a beautiful memory and I'm sure we will see you again!!!

Love to you two,
Jay and Ellen

Room Tip: Jacuzzi with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bronx
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is my first experience at a B&B and I am tickled pink that I went to this one. The hosts Stan and Julia made us feel right at home and what a beautiful home it is. The attention to detail is amazing, every room has a unique charm and is very well kept. I highly recommend this place if you want peace and quiet and a delicious breakfast. ***Stan don't forget raw rice in the salt shakers will take care of your salt problem. LOL.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsZee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
13.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
#5 of 8 in Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
8.4 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
11.8 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Valley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Valley Manor

Property: Cherry Valley Manor
Address: 115 Davis Court Rd, off Cherry Valley Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A delicious home-made breakfast, a private Hot Tub, a large Jacuzzi, an outdoor pool, a fireplace, five groomed acres with a gurgling pond. A luxurious B&B amid Pocono Mountains within a 90 minute drive or a bus ride from NYC or Philadelphia will transport you to another world. The perfect place for a honeymoon or a celebration of any sort. Can't get closer to the outdoors, but farther from it all. Treat yourself to a weekend of utter relaxation! Wake up to a quiet rustling of leaves and the smell of a gourmet breakfast. Walk out from your bedroom onto a terrace to enjoy it. Get lost on the five beautiful acres surrounded by tall trees and rose vines with a good book, a bottle of wine or a board game. Spend the day sunbathing by the pool. Have a picnic or grill your lunch in the backyard. Lounge around in the elegant wicker rocking chairs and hammock. Bask in the sun and take a refreshing dip in our heated pool. Find bliss and serenity in this beautiful establishment tucked away on a quiet hill, yet easily accessible from a major highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cherry Valley Manor Hotel Stroudsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing