We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasureable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Massapequa Park, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasureable”
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Myself, wife and son stayed here for 2 nights, to go Tubing at Camelback. Simply put the Hotel was Amazing. Clean ,Awesome Staff, very friendly, very nice little free breakfast in the morning, alot of outlets in the rooms, and nice indoor pool with hot tub. Would Highly recommend this hotel to anybody. Cant wait to go back there when we are in the area again. William Boye

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation! We will see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    126
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
175
78
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My boyfriend & I spent a night here for our 5th anniversary last weekend. Check In was a breeze & the girl at the front desk was super nice & happy. The room was big, clean, & smelled good..We had the King Jacuzzi room. It was so nice & relaxing. There were kids a room above us that we heard banging around when we got there, but we didn't hear them again after that. VERY sound proof rooms. Indoor pool was nice (always fun to swim when its snowing outside) & the hot tub was clean...The bed was clean & comfy, & we used quick check out in the morning..we didn't even have to go down to the desk..they slipped a pamphlet under our door at some point that said we could just leave the room cards in the room since we had already paid with a credit card. SO EASY. FANTASTIC STAY.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstenShaeJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that were able to have a relaxing anniversary trip! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We hope to see you again if you make another trip to the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We chose this hotel in Stroudsburg over some of the "closer" hotels in Tannersville, because it was new and had received good reviews. The hotel is close enough to Camelback and it was clean, reasonably priced, had a heated pool, and complimentary breakfast. Our room, which had two queens, and a pull out sofa plus kitchenette, came to a total (with AAA and including tax) $129, which I thought was more than reasonable. I only wish that the beds were separated from the sofa area with a curtain or door and that the TV was in the sofa area as opposed to in front of the beds, but that is just my preference. It really worked out fine for our one night stay. The complimentary breakfast is a nice feature, but is a little sparse compared with other hotels we have stayed at. It does include, eggs, bacon, cereal, pancakes and fresh fruit. The heated pool was great! It's not terribly big, but it was not crowded when we stayed. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the review! I’m glad our hotel worked out nicely for you during your trip to Camelback, thanks again and hopefully we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherry hill
Level Contributor
251 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This hotel is less than 2 years old and is very nice for its class. The jacuzzi room was very large and the tub worked great. The fridge initially was not working, then worked, but the morning of our departure found that it had not been working through the night. The bed was very comfortable and TV was large with a variety of channels. This is a very clean hotel and the rugs are in great condition. The pool is salt water with a little chlorine and was large enough to swim laps. And it was heated nicely; this hotel does not cheapskate its guests with an inadequately heated pool.The adjacent hot tub was fine. My only gripe is that we called twice to request a room away from the elevator and quiet. We also informed the front desk that we would be checking in after 8 pm. On our arrival we were told that our room was right next to the elevator. And they give out the rooms in order of who checks in earliest. I think it would have been proper if we were told of this in advance.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the review! I am sorry about your request not being able to be honored, we do try very hard to accommodate all our Guest requests, sometimes depending on the room type and how many Guests we already have checked into the hotel for that room accommodation we can not always get everyone exactly where they want to be. Again, I am sorry and next time just call the day of and ask for the Manager on Duty and we will try our very best to make sure your request is honored or we will let you know ahead of time if it is unavailable. I’m glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay, and again the next time you come just ask for me or the Manager on Duty for any of your requests! Thanks again for the review and hopefully we see you the next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Oscar weekend. We went into the pool, which was really cool!!! The TV had no problems, and neither did the Internet connection. This is the second year in a row we've stayed here, and both times it was good

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darth Ping U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review, we are glad you decided to come and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Conveniently located off Route 80, it is about 15 minutes from Camelback. The rooms are clean and our king suite was very spacious. Nice to have a fridge and sink and table area. Our family spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub, and we weren't the only ones with that idea. That's great with kids or when these old bones are sore after a day of skiing. The free breakfast was pretty good and extensive; eggs, pancakes, muffins, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, yoghurt, etc. The only negative was that on both days they started pulling stuff off the buffet before 10am. If you say you have brunch until 10am, don't start taking food away at 9:55am! The five minutes it saves the worker is not worth the ill will it generates in the paying guests. And the girls at the front desk could be a bit more pleasant. I liked the woman who cleaned our room; she was very nice and did a good job. Overall, I would gladly go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyJazz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 March 2013
Thank you for the review! I’m sorry about your experience at breakfast and at the Front Desk, we will definitely speak to those departments and make sure our breakfast bar is not having food taken off until closing time. I will also pass on the comments to the housekeeping department! Thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is right off of the highway so very convenient to get to. We had a two nights reservation for 4 adults with two queen beds. The room is decent sized that we didn't feel too crowded. The room comes equiped with a microwave and a fridge. The fridge in our room did not work however and we informed the front desk. The offered to come up and fix it, but since we were only there for two days, it wasn't necessary. Hoping they fixed it after we left. The morning breakfast variety is nice and there is someone nearby always restocking so you there is plenty. Service is what you expect, nothing above and beyond, I came in, received my room key and nothing memorable about the check in or check out process. Keep in mind the ski package is only for Shawnee Mountain, not Camelback. It was a holiday weekend so the price was more on the steep end which was expected. For the price however, I would have rather stayed in one of the bed and breakfast locations closer to the mountains/ski resorts. Next year will book early to stay there, or go to Holiday Inn on a non holiday weekend, definitely not worth the $250+ a night.

Room Tip: Seems that the kitchenettes are nicer in the one bedroom rooms as there is a nice sink area with ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCShaz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thank you for the review I am sorry to hear your fridge was not working, we definitely take care of any such maintenance requests reported after check out and we always appreciate our Guests letting us know of anything like that so we can get it fixed as soon as possible. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! Thanks again for the review and we hope you come stay with us again the next time you are in the Poconos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing