We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group trip to Camelback”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Group trip to Camelback”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I organized a ski trip of about 40 (half kids) to nearby Camelback mountain. The Holiday Inn Express is clean and modern. Location was terrific (a large group dinner to nearby Studebakers restaurant was a success, Camelback is about 12 mins away). This hotel is good side of modest chain hotels: clean, efficient, comfortable beds, reasonable price. It's not fancy, but a very good value. The smallish pool came very much in handy for some of the families with kids. Also the breakfast was a nice included item - they have this pancake making machine, which I've never seen before. It was a big hit with the kids. Overall we were very pleased with our stay here. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
New York it was a pleasure to have your group in our Hotel and we hope to be seeing you every year now.. Thanks again.now .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    126
    33
    14
    19
See reviews for
175
78
10
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Check in was quick and easy, staff was friendly & helpful, rooms very clean & Large. Free Wifi, Pool & Gym. Very close to some great restaurants. We ate 2 minutes down the road at Texas Road House and for Breakfast Perkins is a second away. The only thing I didn't like about the room was that there was no couch, but no big deal we had a Kind bed not as comfortable as my own but it worked. Jacuzzi Bathtub in room, jets felt amazing. Complimentary basic breakfast available in the morning. Vending machines and atm available. Right off I 80. Fridge and Microwave in the room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryn7705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you are you review on our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carver, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. I was very disappointed and I'm easy to please!

Check in was easy and the woman at the desk was friendly and helpful. We booked this hotel for ONE night before we went to Great wolf Lodge which is only about a 10 minute drive. The room was clean and small but perfect for one night. We headed straight for the pool. That's when things went bad. The pool area was clean and neat but the room itself was dingy. The pool water however was cloudy and the hot tub was broken. We tried to put the bubbles on to get some hot water in there but the water came out freezing cold.

Breakfast was one of the positive things. It's those pre-packaged eggs in a tray but like I said, I'm not picky. I was just happy to have a hot cup of coffee. They also had fruit and some other things.

We checked out that morning and soon realized that we had forgotten our daughters medicine in the refrigerator. I called and the girl at the desk informed me that she would go grab it so I could come later that day. When I came back later that day it was NOWHERE to be found. The girl at the desk was helpful but I was NOT impressed with the customer service overall. I won't go into detail, but they are very unprofessional.

Don't stay here. Go get a room in a different town if this is rated #1.

Room Tip: We got the room with 2 QUEEN beds and we were very comfortable. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Emily I am so sorry you experienced an issue at our Hotel. We strive to please our guest and I am hoping you will come stay with us again so we can show you that our guest service is important to us. Please give me a call so we can talk.. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORT ALLEGANY
Level Contributor
459 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just off I-80 and easy to find, we came in from the cold to read my first name identified on the blackboard as a platinum member and were immediately offered a suite upgrade without even asking. So the room was spacious with a kitchenette, clean and contemporary. The hot breakfast was ample and staff service pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Anna its means alot to my staff and myself when a guest takes the time to write a review about us. Hope we get to see you more often at our hotel. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

There is a reason this hotel is number 1 in the area, it is phenomenal! The hotel is new, clean and the rooms are large. The beds were amazing and the pillows!! It was like resting my head on a cloud. The service was also good and the breakfast was your standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The male breakfast attendant was very nice and made small take as I was getting my food. My only compliant is that the wifi is not up to par with the rest of the hotel. It took way to long to upload an attachment that was not even a large file. Other than that, great hotel and will definitely return when my travels bring me back to the area. Oh, the hotel is also very close to shopping and Camelback Mountain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thanks for the great review, Im sorry you had an issue with the WIFI we are also glad when a guest brings things to our attention so we can improve on this. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Staff was very friendly, the property was very clean and organized. The room had a nice smell and looked clean as well. The breakfast was simple yet good tasting. The surrounding area was very nice as well. Look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit with us again soon, Ski season is here.Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed here during a weekend trip to Shawnee Mountain to ski. The place sits in a more rundown part of town just off the highway, but once you're inside it's like a different world. As soon as we entered our room we realized the heat was off and it was freezing. Turned up the thermostat, but nothing. Called the front desk and in less then 5 minutes we were in a new and warm room. The room was very clean, jacuzzi was worth the extra money, and complementary breakfast was a step up from fast-food. I'd definitely stay here again, anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Sorry you had a problem with your room , but was glad the front desk was able to move you quickly and you enjoyed your stay with us. Im sure we will see you on your next trip to the area. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing