We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Usually Wait”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I Usually Wait”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I usually wait a few days after I stay in a hotel to rate it, I just couldn't wait.

I'm looking around the room and I see a tall bed with clean linen, many seats, eight lamps that all have a place to plug in electronics, a couch in a conversation area; all in this room. Just noticed an arch way between the bed area and the couch area. How cool is that!! Bath vanity is at a handicap height, very useful.

You have to see this place to believe it. One of the best I've every stayed at while on the road.

Ernie B

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Eburkartjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Ernie ,Thank you for you Great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    132
    34
    15
    20
See reviews for
180
83
10
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Not a bad place.... but I've had issues most every time I've stayed here. There is a hottub by the pool, but in the six or so times I have stayed at this hotel, the hottub has ALWAYS been cold. After 15 minutes of the jets being on, it isn't much warmer. Maybe they could find a way to warm the thing up somewhat.... I have NEVER been able to get it to be hot enough to soak in. Also my bill is ALWAYS messed up, and always takes several phone calls or faxes to straighten out (I'm here on business). Could be a lot better.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDareDunDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear BenDareDunDat,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us specifically with the hot tub and with the bill. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We reserved a block of rooms for an event in the Stroudsburg, PA area and had a great stay. We were treated to a Wednesday night Happy Hour with food and drinks and enjoyed the breakfast and pancakes in the morning. The front desk staff were friendly and extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. We now have a corporate account with the hotel and look forward to many more visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
We are so happy you had a chance to be with us at our Managers Reception. We enjoy getting to talk with our guest on Wednesday night. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed over the past weekend and I must say the whole place was GREAT I remember talking with a very nice young woman named Katie before I arrived and she was very helpful then check in was a breeze.... breakfast Saturday morning was great as well n I noticed Katie n another very nice gentlemen walking around talking to everyone asking how everything was I tell ya what a great place again can't wait to come and stay again....and for one final note pool n room was great as well big high beds!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa033_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for the review about our hotel. Katie is a special person at our hotel and I am glad you got to meet her. We look forward to your next visit to the Poconos.Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

From when I walked in till when I left..nothing but excellent service.The scouts stayed here to go tubing .The staff were remarkable people ..katie,Stacey Alexis . Those ladies went above and beyond to make my Cubscouts and there families happy ..we will be going back there and would recommend this hotel to anyone . Oh and great location to get to all food.and fun ...thanks again ladies .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadenmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. We had alot of fun with the Cub Scouts with us. I will make sure the Front Desk sees your review. I hope we can plan to see you this summer with another adventure in the Poconos. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend in Feb while we went skiing at a local ski resort. The hotel was wonderful! The room was clean, the pillows and mattresses were very comfortable. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Best of all was the free breakfast, best one I have ever had! Huge buffet breakfast that had everything you could ask for, I couldn't believe they offered this for free. We were a family of 5 (3 grown sons) and this breakfast would have easily cost $100 if we had gone out to eat. Thanks again, I would definitely return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvmyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for writing a very kind review of our hotel. We do take pride in pleasing our guest. We look forward to your stay with us again.,. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Very close to the slopes of Camelback! Breakfast in the lobby/lounge area was very good to have before a day of skiing. Room was well appointed and the staff, with the exception of one of the three front desk women, were all very kind. The wall paper under the sink appeared to be dirty and was peeling off the wall though. All in all, great choice for a quick long weekend ski getaway.

Room Tip: The Double rooms were well appointed and had a large tv and free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMD-321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gale S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for your review and I am sorry there was an issue in your room. I have made sure that we addressed this and hope this does not dicourage you from staying with us again. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
10.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
2.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
640 reviews
3.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos

Property: Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Address: 1863 W Main St, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-1054
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing