We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When only dirty dancing will do”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
“When only dirty dancing will do”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were the guests who weren't in one of the multiple weddings this romantic venue hosts. But we went to the bar and got perfect martinis and energy with a side of family drama, that only weddings can bring. We stayed in Room 93 for $129, heck of a bargain considering you got two rooms with views. The staff was friendlier than you can get at a chain. The watchful owner was there to make sure that everything went perfectly. Like weddings should.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    83
    32
    18
    21
See reviews for
111
131
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had our daughter's wedding at SCI 5/11/14. Couldn't have enjoyed it more! The rooms were great, the food fantastic and the service is superb. I can highly recommend it for a casual stay or a memorable event. They know how to do it right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Forge, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We went up for Easter . It was a wonderful place . Rooms were clean staff was good not great but good . The food was wonderful ,we did the Easter dinner well worth it . Indoor pool was warm water was beautiful . For the price would do again only not when a wedding was going on ! The "kids that had a wedding were too noisy and loud all night had to call security for them" other then that is was good .

Room Tip: Not durning a wedding
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnissaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for a weekend in November and it was very romantic and relaxing! Check in was a breeze and the room was gorgeous! We loved the gazebo on the mountain top overlooking the valley of trees and houses. It was just gorgeous and I can definitely see why brides want their weddings and photos done there! It was breathtaking. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice too we had a peaceful dip until a family with children came running in and screaming. The restaurant was gourmet quality! It is a buffet but one of the best we have ever been too. We had such a good dinner there that we went back that morning for there breakfast! Had an absolutely relaxing and romantic stay at the Stroudsmoore!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingChel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and I got married here five years ago...we fell in love with the grounds, the service and the food. To this day, all of our wedding guests rave about the very same thing, the food, service and grounds.

This second visit did not disappoint! We stayed in the VERY same suite as we did on our wedding night! The grounds are even more beautiful than we remember...we enjoyed the seafood buffet for dinner and the special anniversary wedding cake for desert ( which was amazing).

The food was awesome and very plentiful. It was nice to come back and actually enjoy the facility stress free! They really do it right here! The staff and owners are so nice...

We see a tradition in our future! Do not miss out on what this place has to offer!!!! Please feel free to send me a message about our wedding and anniversary experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHESAIDYES09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My boyfriend booked a weekend here for my birthday, and it was hands down the most beautiful in i have ever been to (and i have pretty fancy tastes).
We stayed in one of the Aurelia Suites, which was massive. Every detail of the decor dripped romance and made us feel like we had stepped back in time to the 1800's.
The grounds are astounding, and wandering the gardens, we found several gazebos in gardens and overlooking the mountains- this place has four separate wedding venues i believe, and only about 100 rooms! It is definitely wedding central- we even stumbled across one. With the poconos for a backdrop, it looks like what you see in a bridal magazine. Gorgeous!!!!
The hot tub was lovely- very hot and inside large room with exposed wood roof. Also, this place does not really cater to kids much, so it is super quiet and romantic!
tip- hot tub/pool is not connected to inn's rooms, so you will have to walk outside a short distance. It is a very short distance- just remember a heavy robe in chilly weather!
Saturday breakfast was very nice buffet- sunday is just continental, unless you want to pay for the restaurants very famous champagne brunch (we really want to, but had a long drive home!).
Can't say enough good things about this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Seeking a cool spot in the Poconos we chose an unknown to us place but a popular place for visitors from New York and nearby areas. Accommodations vary from a simple cabin to residences.

Very few people were there when we visited but we noted the three venues for weddings and ample accommodations for parties and guests. The family owned and run establishment is clean and offers superb views from most every venue. Heavily treed with a babbling stream, our view from the cabin porch was restful and serene.

We could have stayed longer had we the time. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrTravelerTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stroudsburg
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Stroudsburg / Poconos
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
641 reviews
12.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,446 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stroudsmoor Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stroudsmoor Country Inn

Property: Stroudsmoor Country Inn
Address: 257 Stroudsmoor Rd, Stroudsburg, PA 18360-7246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Stroudsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Stroudsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stroudsmoor Country Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stroudsmoor Country Inn, conveniently located in the Pocono Mountains. The inn features WIFI-equipped conference facilities, indoor pool, fitness center, and is among the largest Pocono Mountain hospitality properties hosting events for 30 to 350 guests. Regarded as an enchanting wedding destination, the inn features five dedicated ceremony and reception facilities. Additionally, Stroudsmoor is a perfect spa getaway, a romantic escape, a place where you can wake up your soul and put your cares to bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stroudsmoor Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stroudsmoor Country Hotel Stroudsburg
Stroudsmoor Inn
Country Inn Stroudsburg
Stroudsburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing