We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Greek food.”

Olga's Greek Cuisines
Ranked #44 of 120 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Cuisines: Greek
Description: Phone 5704209388
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 5704209388
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Solid Greek food.”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I were traveling through town, and saw the good reviews from here so we decided to check it out. The food was good and affordable. We ordered two Greek sampler meals, but would have been better off sharing one and getting a salad to share as well. There is only so much cheese you can eat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicofeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I frequent Olga's a lot! The food is delicious, I recommend the lemon soup, it's my favorite!! The prices are very fair and the atmosphere is nice! Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kassidy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food in a strip mall”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Stumbled upon Olga's Place after looking for a Greek restaurant and was pleasantly surprised. Once there the atmosphere needed some help but the menu was full of good choices and the prices can't be best. Humus tasted fresh and homemade. Greek salad was good and portions were not bad sizes. The powdered buttet cookies for dessert are a must try. They were soft and fresh and full of powdered sugar. Overall a nice visit in an unexpected location.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Old world charm”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Olga does it right. Authentic Greek food at reasonable prices. Offers Take Out too. Delicious deserts. Could have better interior.
Not really a relaxing place, but pleasant staff.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqualyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

As originally from the Middle East - it is VERY difficult to satisfy my family and mine expectations for a Mediterranean food..... and Olga's restaurant did exactly what I was hoping to get: Excellent fresh Mediterranean food experience! It is a small modest place, but the food...! All was fresh and served with a pleasant service. I would HIGHLY recommend the Moussaka! which really was one of the best I ever ate, with balanced flavorful taste of potatoes, eggplants, savory beef and bechamel sauce! All the rest - incl. the Stuffed Grape leaves, home made Hummus, Greek salad, ..... all was very good! So - sorry to say I live about 70 miles away from there, so probably won't get there again... but if you're around - don't miss it!...ah - and don't miss the Baklava and Greek Coffee!!! :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olga's Greek Cuisines also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Olga's Greek Cuisines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing