We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Danny's Cucina - CLOSED

Danny's Cucina
Cuisines: Italian, American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We often choose Danny's when we are looking for a special place for date night. Fresh bread, good wine, mixed greens salad, incredible calamari...and if you like seafood, you have to have the Frutti de Mare: mussels, clams, shrimp, scallops, calamari. Wow!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
128 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Revamped funneral home?”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This place was very expensive and the food was just ok for gourmet prices. I didn't like the feel of the place soon as we walked in. Just my opinion but this place reminded me of a visitation room in a funeral chapel. The service was good but the food was really under par for the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Indiana115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Expected so much more”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love Italian food and were excited to try this place out while on our honeymoon here in the Poconos. We expected the flavors to be bold but what we got instead was pretty bland, not to mention borderline cold. Although the overall experience was disappointing, I will say that our waitress Karen was wonderful.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacamoames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There was lots of love in this food!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I have not been fortunate enough to travel to Italy but I have been fortunate enough to know and love two of the best Italian cooks ever, my Mom and Aunt. Their food was unparalleled. Danny's food is a real close second. If you like real home cooked Italian food then this is where you should go!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A New Favorite Restaurant!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Danny's yesterday from beginning to end! At the suggestion of friends to visit their favorite restaurant, we happily tried this hidden gem, & can't wait to go back! I've been to Italy as well (as per the previous "Ok" review's claim), and every bite we had at Danny's was spot on. The menu is varied enough for my vegetarian taste buds as well as my carnivore husband's favorite dishes! EVERYTHING tasted fresh & made-to-order. Our service was paced to our speed, and our server was attentive & delightful. Wine choices were plentiful, and the apple martini was simply divine! Can't wait to go back when the "special" lobster raviolli is available... we've heard it's to die for! Thanks K & J for suggesting Danny's & thanks Danny for what's sure to be the 1st of many enjoyable dining experiences for us at Danny's Cucina!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaPointMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Danny's Cucina also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing