We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai Food in Lovely Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thai Thani - CLOSED

Thai Thani
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food in Lovely Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've been to Thai Thani three times and the food has always been good. They've done a lot of remodeling since the first time we went, and the restaurant is quite lovely. It's a great place to go in the fall since the restaurant overlooks the mountains.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    16
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We went here during a trip to the Poconos and were pleasantly surprised to find such good thai food in such a drab area! My
Boyfriend got the panang salmon and I got the pad thai with vegetable and tofu. We also split the spring rolls. Overall we reall enjoyed our meal. My pad thai tasted just like my favorite one from back home and his salmon was perfect. The spring rolls weren't anything special but their peanut suace was excellent. Good portions, prices are average for thai food. Service was quick atmosphere is typical of thai restaurants, nothing special. We would definitely go back if we lived in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sawadee in Stroudsburg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

just found this lovely restaurant driving around- in fact we were just passing time driving around town and happened upon this great restaurant. Traditional Thai cuisine, and the star appetizer was the seafood soup. Being Thai, it never ceases to amaze us to find such restaurants in all places - Stroudsburg! great service, seems to be a local favorite as well. Its hard to imagine a little bit of Thailand in PA! Go eat there you will not be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckstoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
177 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Variety, Excellent flavor and Friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

We went looking for Thai Thani after being shut out at a closer resteraunt and were very happy we did. There was a nice variety of food and flavors were excellent. Our group favorites were the Thai Thani Fried Rice, the Grilled Salmon with Panang Curry and the Coconut Pudding (with a smooth tapioca base). But we also enjoyed the Pad Thai, Panang Curry and Red Curry. The spiciness was acceptable for those liking spicy but not hot. We Coconut Pudding was a nice surprise that we ordered at the last minute. A service is 3 small dishes still warm from the oven that works well for sharing a small sweet; a great way to end your meal.

The location is good for casual or a little more format. They do a nice job to keep the place upscale but the local tourism seems to make casual acceptable. The outdoor seating is great when the weather is cooperative. They don't have the valley view their hill location affords because of all the trees but it would be superb in the spring and fall. Outside seat does need to contend with some street traffic but most restaurants do.

Open until 10 on the weekend and opens a 1 on Sunday. Good delivery menu as well

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank On_the_go_with_joe_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WOW Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

All I can say is that hearing the name makes me want to be there right now having their pad thai. I loved it here. Staff is nice. Service is fast. Food is amazing!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustinT709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Thani also viewed

Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing