We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food always”
Review of Palumbo's Pizza

Palumbo's Pizza
Ranked #36 of 120 Restaurants in Stroudsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food always”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Pizza is terrific. Portions are good too. The cheesesteak sandwiches are top notch too. Never had a bad meal from this restaurant. Highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CCZ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good subs and pizza”
Reviewed 26 December 2012

As a former ESU student I managed to find every good restaurant by the school--this is definitely one of them. Their pizza is the best I was able to find locally, and their subs (hoagies to the locals?) are the best around as well. Not a good place to take a date but overall good food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We ordered food delivered to our room at the Holiday Inn Express (after the hotel front desk recommended Palumbo's to us). The food arrived exactly as ordered and was better and with larger portions that we expected. My tossed salad and my son's calzone were both about twice the size as typical offerings from restaurants. My shrimp parmigiana was terrific. My other son was happy with his pizza and calzones, and my husband was happy with his cheesesteak. We were exhausted after a long day of activities, and this meal from Palumbo's definitely hit the spot and was better than we expected from "takeout".

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank dianasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Pa”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This pizzeria is a little hole in the wall, with the best pizza in the state. I am from NY and am very critical of pizza, but Palumbo's has time and time again impressed me. The cheesesteak slice is the best slice of pizza I have ever had. I would get one every day if I could. The staff are friendly and the place is always busy.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank slv0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark,Delaware
Level Contributor
290 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great food here”
Reviewed 14 February 2012

There are two of these, we at at Palumbos II, it's more of a full restaurant and not just a pizza place. We loved the rolatini and pizza. We also tried their special Italian ice cream and it was incredible. It was called something like Tofuti it was a ice cream ball dipped in chocolate with nuts in the center.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank meeta4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palumbo's Pizza also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Palumbo's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing