We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local joint ”
Review of Renato Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Renato Pizza
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Swarthmore
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great local joint ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

High points : kids pizza and simple calzones

Low points: pizza fries are Waste of your mines and carbs

Will order again! Thank you for checking out my review


Tip- avoid the veggie calzone. Too many artichokes!

Helpful?
Thank HoldenBea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great pizza shop”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

I love their pizza! The service here is where it's at, they were about to close one night and gave me and my bf a pizza for half off! It was a great surprise. The people working here are also really nice. It was a pleasure eating here !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very good pizza at a decent price”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The best pizza in the Swarthmore area. Reasonable prices and reasonable service. Salads also good. We've eaten here frequently when visiting our kids and always been happy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank knitsafghans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pizza Nom Nom”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Pizza here is the best. Service is awesome, chese fries are awesome. You call, you pick up, its fresh and hot.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank LivLsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Local, ok, fills a need”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Usually take out/delivery. Consistent, little greasy but acceptable. Hey, its nearby, the pie is hot when the kid delivers it and I don't have to leave the game I'm watching. Is there a problem?

Not worth a special trip but if you are nearby, good place.

Eat in---like a mall place with kids, college students, etc the denizens.....connect those dots.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Renato Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Renato Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing