We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just right. Perfect location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Post & Beam Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Post & Beam Cabin
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Back Porch
Fire pit and back porch
Waterfalls on Rickett's Glen trail
Stream behind cabin
Cabin front yard and road
Lake Jean, Rickett's Glen State Park.
10 miles from cabin
Francis Slocum State Park
14 miles from cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sweet Valley, Luzerne County, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mary T
1 review
“Just right. Perfect location.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cabin was perfect for us. It was just my boyfriend and I, but there was plenty of room for more. We were mostly interested in hiking Ricketts Glenn and the location of the cabin was perfect for that. It was comfy for relaxing after a full day of activities. We really enjoyed the fire pit in the yard as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rbehm521
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Perfect for a weekend getaway”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My husband and I rented this cabin for our anniversary weekend and it was the perfect quiet getaway. The cabin is well-maintained and cozy. The kitchen is stocked with any cooking implement you could need, there are board games, video games, and movies, and the fire pit was great.

We loved the location of the cabin. It's secluded but there are a handful of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. It's an ideal place to stay if you are looking to explore Ricketts Glen State Park. We hiked the Falls Trail and the waterfalls are a must-see.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are planning on returning next summer with some friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin felt very homey.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald B
Scarborough, Maine, United States
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
“October vacation with friends”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Small but very comfortable for our needs of 2 adults and want to rent again for the same week next October. Cable TV was a very pleasant surprise, came in very clear. Not the right time of the year to take advantage of the outside of the property. VERY secluded and private. Nobody to bother us while sleeping, heavy traffic in front, but being so far back from the road it was never an issue.
Very clean and rules was (swept clean); however, we could not find a broom but used an upright vacuum.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll make sure the broom is in the basement stairwell when we go down next.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fun place to stay for a few days”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveled to cabin with some friends for a weekend was very clean. Cabin fit five of us comfortably kitchen and amenities were well up to par. Screened porch and fire pit were plus to have coffee and enjoy being in the woods. I would definitely return and rent again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurtproug...
Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Post and beam house with perfect location”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfectly located house on picture perfect plot of land mostly wooded. Loved it! It has everything you need, is very warm, and is perfectly located by state parks, wineries, a brewery or two, and is secluded enough to just be away from everything. The wife and I had a superb time with some hiking, mt biking, campfires, relaxing, swimming at ricketts glen, and multiple local winery visits. Our only recommendation is that it could be a little cleaner.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. I'll have a word with the cleaner.

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harley D
1 review
“Lovely little getaway with my fiancé!”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lots to see and do near by, including animals! Such a cute getaway! P.s there's a grocery store ten minutes away!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented the cabin for a week - visiting the area for my daughter's wedding. While we were in the area - we hiked in Rickett's Glen State Park - what an absolutely beautiful place. The cabin was in a great location. It had everything we needed for the week. We loved the screened in porch and we spent time at the firepit just about every evening. The bed was comfortable - and the kitchen had everything we needed plus more. It was the perfect getaway - with all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the porch and the fire pit
Liked least: the bugs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Regards,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing