We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotless rooms with a great pool and lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Swiftwater B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Spotless rooms with a great pool and lovely staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A spotless suite in the Pocono area. Room #11 was perfect for our family of 4(2 adults and two elemtary age children). Theresa was very helpful. Would stay again but hopefully more than just 2 nights in the future. We would love to try the onsite restaurant next time if our time allows. Bushkill falls was about 40 minutes away but well worth the trip!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I really appreciate your thoughtful and heartfelt comments... we all just Love this place and are so pleased when new guests see what we see!
Looking forward to greeting you on your next visit
Theresa, Amanda and Joanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    20
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
67
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I as well as my sister in law and her husband, just spent a very wonderful and relaxing weekend at Woodfield Manor. We were celebrating our anniversaries. Theresa was the absolute best! We weren't able to check in at check in time, but that was not a problem, Theresa made sure she had everything ready for us when we arrived and all we had to do was walk to the lobby and our key was waiting for us. As recommended by Theresa we had dinner the first night at the Frogtown Chophouse and it was delicious!!! The next night we went to Smuggler's Cove for some yummy Surf and Turf. We had such a great time we are already planning our next trip with the kids. Thank you so much for everything & for making our trip memorable.

Room Tip: We stood in a cottage and it was perfect, at night we turned on the fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohhmanjinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Hello Jinet!
It was a pleasure for me to see the smiles on your faces during your anniversary weekend here at Woodfield. It is such a sweet place and it is so fun to watch people fall in love with it. Cottages #17 and #20 will be waiting for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights after attending the Memorial Day Weekend conference nearby. The room is very clean, cozy and the furniture is great. The AC is very quiet! In addition, we are very impressed by the service provided by Theresa. Due to our schedule change, we have communicated with Theresa a few times back and forth before our arrival and Theresa has been most accommodating, friendly and helpful. She certainly made a big difference for our trip, thank you Theresa!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromsouthjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I was very happy to be able to accommodate your busy schedules so that you could enjoy some real R&R at this beautiful property! Nearly everyone comments on how you can't help but just slow down at this peaceful place.
Thank you for choosing Woodfield Manor ... I look forward to seeing the next time you come to the Poconos!
Continue to Enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stay at Woodfield for the night before my sister wedding and the wedding night. Theresa was so good to the whole wedding party, she went beyond helping, she has touch the brides and my heart so deeply. I cannot wait to go again it was the BEST experience every. . Every thing was so nice and clean, fresh, it was a cozy place, laid back, great place to relax and it felt very homey. I want to make this a place I take my family for a nice little get away from home at least once year if not more. I cannot not talk enough about it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Hello Amanda,
Diane's wedding will be one of my favorite memories for the rest of my life. Watching the two of them look into each other's eyes as they spoke there vows brought me to tears. They both just sparkled in the late afternoon sunlight..
Thank you for choosing Woodfield Manor... it was a pleasure and an honor to be a part of such a special event in all of your lives.
Smiling in your direction...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We've stayed twice at the Manor in the main building. The king size bed is to die for and the rooms are spotless. It was a pleasure meeting Theresa and Amanda. We are already starting to think of the Manor as our second home and are looking forward to a third visit in the fall. I think next time around we may try one of the cottages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick7652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
I can't tell you what it means to me to hear people say that they are thinking of Woodfield as a second home. All of the staff members just love this place and always hope that guests will feel the same.
I just want you to know that the month of September is one of the best kept secrets in the Poconos. The days are still hot/warm so the outdoor pool will continue to be a pleasure. The temperatures at night drop into the low 60s high 50s... perfect for an evening by the outside fireplace or curled up on the couch by a fireplace in one of our cottages. The heated pool will be open this year until Columbus Day.
See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We expected a comfy place as base camp for our Pocono adventures (hiking, kayaking, trail running), however what we got was a home away from home. The staff is truly exceptional. Teresa seems to be made for this job. Her attention to detail, friendliness, efforts on sustainability and improvement, and good cheer make this place very special. We stayed in a cottage which was perfect for our needs. The location of property is perfect for those wanting to get the outdoor experience. We are already discussing our next visit and look forward to seeing all the great things Teresa and staff have planned for this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juicykah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I really don't know who has more fun... guests like yourself as you discover all that the Poconos has to offer in the way of Natural areas and recreation.... or ME (!) watching guests like you enjoy themselves and this beautiful area that has been my home for over 30 years.
I SO look forward to you coming back to visit soon!
Enjoy the Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havertown
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Our family has stayed in the Manor and in the Cabins over several different weeks this winter as our "base" for skiing. Theresa and Amanda are the most welcoming, accommodating, personable hosts you could ever want! We felt at home right away, like this is my "other home". The setting is serene and the rooms are roomy and very comfortable. The beds are better than home!! We will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoverOfPenguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M, General Manager at Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Vickie,
Your review just makes me smile. Amanda and I love this place and are delighted to have other folks feel the same way we do. It is a pleasure to now include you and yours as members in our extended Woodfield Manor family.
Continue to enjoy each day!
...smiling in Your Direction...
Theresa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swiftwater
2.8 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
0.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
9.1 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort

Property: Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
Address: 472 Red Rock Rd, Swiftwater, PA 18326-7346
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Swiftwater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Swiftwater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful Pocono Mountains of Pennsylvania, Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort, is an ideal spot for any type of vacation. From a romantic getaway to a family trip, you can be sure that Woodfield will fit all of your needs and wants. With an onsite restaurant, The Frogtown Chophouse, an outdoor heated pool, with an ADA compliant pool lift, and close proximity to attractions our quaint manor is perfect for any traveler. Just two miles away from the Mount Airy Casino, close to premium outlets and near all sorts of outdoor activities, Woodfield Manor is a perfect place to call home. Travelers will have access to rooms with AC and heat, DVD players, gas fireplaces, garden views and much more! Woodfield Manor is proud to be a Sundance Vacations Resort and is committed to offering all travelers the chance at quality vacations and amazing destinations for less. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfield Manor Hotel Swiftwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing