We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Adventure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camelback Mountain Adventures

Camelback Mountain Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Camelback Mountain Adventures, located in the beautiful Pocono Mountains, offers adrenaline-raising fun for the whole family! Camelback Mountain Adventures puts you deep into the Pennsylvania woods where you can challenge yourself and others to a variety of individual and team-building exercises! Adventure packed with TreeTops Adventure Courses, Twin Zip-Flyers, Dual Zip Lines, disc golf, Segway tours, and our exciting Mountain Coaster, Camelback Mountain Adventures offers patrons of all ages fun in the great outdoors. Choose your adventure at Camelback Mountain Adventures today!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We searched on-line and found this place back in the winter. So glad we did, because we all had a blast! We did the Zip Flyer, Zip Line and Mountain Coaster. Even a big scaredy cat like me, loved it :-) The staff were all super friendly and made you feel comfortable every step of the way. Their jokes made you forget all your nervousness. The coaster really cruises at full speed, so I suggest going singly and not adding more weight as it'll be a bit rough...but still wicked fun!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Candy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    68
    21
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ida, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SO Fun !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have 2 teens & did the mountain coaster & the 4000' zip flyer. My husband doesn't like coasters & wasn't sure about the zip line either but he enjoyed both. We all loved it & would do it again in a min. I'm scared of heights but the zip flyer was so freeing! I felt very secure & had my arms wide open the whole time! You've got to try it! Make reservations for the zip flyer in advance to be sure to get the time you'd like. It's unlikely you will walk up & be there right when the shuttle bus takes you up.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
293 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice and different amusement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Did the 1000' and 4000' zip lines and the mountain coaster. All were very fun. We were there on a not crowded day. Loading the zip lines is what takes the longest (for safety reasons). Every staff member there was extremely polite and friendly. It was a refreshing change from the usual surly amusement park worker. Their website has a very informative downloadable document about each ride, ride limitations etc.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CBk fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

A great place to take family and friends. Everyone staff member were very friendly and helpful. They all seem that they loved their jobs. This park has something for everyone.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukebasketball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster PA
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lots of fun...Read your package carefully”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We liked the tree top course but beware level 4 and 5 really are a work out. The mountain coaster is a must do...one of a kind with a brake to control the speed. We purchased a package that included a Zip line but it was not the one pictured. The zip line was 1000' and OK but we were expecting the chair type zip line that was 4000 '. We were told lots of people make that mistake being the 4000' zip is the one pictured.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyTime23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Camelback Mountain Adventures also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Camelback Mountain Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing