We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel overall is Ok for a night stay. They should...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Corona
1 review
“The hotel overall is Ok for a night stay. They should...”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel overall is Ok for a night stay.
They should offer a real breakfast not just bread with butter and coffee/milk or just don't offer it at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIT_Admin, Manager at Days Inn Tannersville, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear Paula P, Thank you for sharing your thoughts here at TripAdvisor regarding your stay at our property. Please know that the Days Inn brand is in the process of offering new breakfast items and once available, we will be happy to serve it to our guest. Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    130
    225
    102
    110
See reviews for
250
204
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel staff is very friendly, it's in a great location, and even though on the balcony you can hear the traffic on the highway loudly, you can't hear it while in the room, and the pool is great. Our biggest complaint which we shared the same last visit, a year ago, is the breakfast. The muffins & donuts are the same all the time and look and feel like they were there from our last visit. The only hot food item offered, is oatmeal (only plain, used to have a variety of flavors) or toast. The coffee is ok. Someone needs to redo the whole Breakfast menu. Also the hotel has additional land that could be used for a bingo hall, ping pong, volleyball, etc.... when it rains.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My sister and I stayed here overnight on a trip to The Crossings and Camelbeach Water Park, and it is a great location for both. Our room was spacious and very clean, and there was more and nicer furniture than we were expecting. The staff could not have been more responsive, and the front desk clerk was extremely friendly. The pool was very nice too; there were a few bugs to be skimmed out, but that was likely due to it being late in the day when we went down. As others have noted, there isn't a large selection of breakfast offerings, but it was quite adequate for what we needed. This place is a terrific value, and both of us agreed that we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmdela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, NY
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our rooms were clean, not smelly as in other reviews. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Our refrigerator door didn't close, but the entire unit was replaced within 15 minutes of my notifying the desk. The breakfast offered was minimal grab and run, but we were aware of this from other reviews and didn't plan on eating there. I've stayed there before and would again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiesgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
8.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
632 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Property: Days Inn Tannersville
Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Rd, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372-7954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing