We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electrical outlets were old and some were not working. In...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    130
    225
    102
    111
See reviews for
251
204
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It is my first review ever. I decided to write it so I can share with all people checking this website and save them money and being frustrated and angry like i was. I choose this hotel because was only 3 miles away from Camelback mountain where I was going for skiing. One night was $129 plus tax, absolutely not worth it. Room with jaccuzzi, old fashion, but most important dirty. Human hair on the floor by the toilet, plastic wraps, coins, small papers in all corners, underneath the bed, behind the night stand. Dirty slide in balcony doors with many fingerprints. Smelly bed sheets, thanks God i brought my own pillow. Included breakfast was terrible, they only offered coffee, tea, juice and from food scrambled eggs, didnt taste like eggs at all, toast and some jelly, butter and peanut butter. Overall experience was just terrible, I will never stay there again and you should not too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I picked this hotel because of the proximity to the Camelback Ski Resort. Also, the rate was the cheapest in the area. While checking online, it showed that there were only two rooms left and both were non-smoking. I picked one and started the reservation process. On the last step, I selected their AAA discount. But once we arrived at the hotel, they "upgraded" us to a smoking room. When we asked why, they said it was because we used our AAA discount. They would not let us change rooms because they were fully booked for the night.

The room reeked of cigarette smoke ... good thing (1) we arrived late, (2) our reservation was for one night, (3) and we left early to head to Camelback. So we spent the minimal amount of time in that room. It was a good thing that the room had a balcony as well. I was able to open the balcony door so that we could have some fresh air coming in (engaged the security chain so that no one could open the door further in the middle of the night).

The brown blanket that most hotels use was threadbare and there was practically a hole in the middle of one of ours. I'd like to think that the linens are all clean, but because of the heavy scent of cigarettes, it was hard to tell since the pillows, linens, and even the tissue paper all smelled of cigarettes.

The only toiletry item they gave us was a small bottle of shampoo and two little bars of soap. No conditioner, no body lotion. I suppose we could have asked for more, but we were just too tired to care and we wanted out of there ASAP. Good thing we showered before we left our house so that we didn't have to shower there. But after spending the night, we reeked of cigarettes as well.

The only redeeming factor was the free breakfast and even then, it was the bare minimum .. the only hot item was the scrambled eggs. No sausages, no bacon. Just scrambled eggs. There are different kinds of bread and a toaster, two kinds of cereal, plain instant oatmeal, and yogurt. OJ, apple juice, milk, coffee and tea are your drinks of choice.

I should have checked the other reviews here before booking this hotel ... never again.

Room Tip: Don't bother ... not worth your money unless you're desperate for a room in the area.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 877drj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

If you're expecting a cinder block motel with sub-par cleanliness standards, then this is the place for you. The pros are of course the price and the proximity to Camelback Mountain ski area (as well as surprisingly hot shower with great water pressure). The cons are the aforementioned cleanliness issues particularly in the bathroom (hair on the towels and on the floor - although the shower & toilet were new/clean) plus the overall dinginess of a motel. Note on heating: While the room was ice cold when we arrived, it quickly warmed up with the strong heat. Also, the front desk staff were quite friendly and efficient.

Bonus is the Tandoor Palace indian restaurant next door - the decor is opulent, the food quite delicious with a price that's hard to beat. They also host the Days Inn complimentary breakfast (scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, OJ) - say hello to Bruno in the morning and then go back at dinnertime when he is the chef!

If I ever return to Camelback, I would probably try staying somewhere else - although if nothing came close to the price of Days Inn, I could be persuaded to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaPortuguesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chesapeake city
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel was a shady location, room/ linens dirty. Not for families with children. We actually walked into the room and walked out it ess do gross. They would only refund us for one night, which was better than staying! We ended up finding another place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandrz0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
300 reviews
8.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
634 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Property: Days Inn Tannersville
Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Rd, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372-7954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing