We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had to sleep in my clothes because the room was so cold...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Tannersville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    128
    219
    100
    108
See reviews for
243
202
33
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

For longer romantic Pocono weekends we'd choose one of the resorts but for a more cost effective (<$100) quickie ski, shopping trip, or an overnight hot steamy jacuzzi with a good bottle or two...these two misbehaving adults made very good use of the Day's in King size bed, double jacuzzi and frige room! Good service, clean rooms, great locations and damn helpful after Expedia misled us on the accommodations on another near by hotel (sold us a room with a jacuzzi..that didn't have one!!!). THANK YOU Days Inn for rescuing us...nice Jersey break!!

Room Tip: Of the two king size rooms...ask for the one with the larger jacuzzi. Of course if you want to wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Place looks clean, basic amenities and good Indian restaurant but unfortunately could not sleep at all as the pillows were horrible... Please carry your own pillow if ur planning to stay here.. Lol.. Would never come back or recommend this place!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Reddysheethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tannersville hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed overnight after a day of outlet shopping.

This was a much older hotel. Entry doors from the outside. In a ski resort area. It was old, but generally clean. At first it was really hard to regulate the heat, but we finally figured out how to run it so it wasn't overly hot, then freezing cold.

Everything in the room was old - beds, bedding, fixtures, HVAC units, but it all seemed pretty clean.

Breakfast was not that great. Just the bare bones basics - toast, eggs, some cereal. Not much.

Good value for the money and there really aren't other great hotels nearby

Room Tip: They have rooms that overlook the mountain, which we chose. The room also had a balcony. It was sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

all of our needs were fulfilled - clean, friendly, comfortable bed great service, free breakfast. easy to find, just off 80 check in was quick he was ready for us... check out friendly and quick.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammykayeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Mount Pocono
299 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Bartonsville/Poconos Area
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
4.7 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Tannersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tannersville

Property: Days Inn Tannersville
Address: 126 Hill Motor Lodge Rd, Route 80 at Exit 299, Tannersville, PA 18372-7954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tannersville 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Tannersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tannersville Hotel Tannersville
Tannersville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing