We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Norfolk, VA
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

A wonderful place to go to escape the world for a bit. Sharon & Ric are excellent hosts, and breakfast was amazing both days! A lovely B&B... We hope to return in the future!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyousness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed one night at the Cranberry Manor in the floral room. Room was really cute and perfect for an overnight or longer stay. The hosts were very friendly and Sharon even sat with us during breakfast for a nice chat. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGal_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a great weekend at the cranberry our host sharon and rick made us feel at home as soon as we arrived.We stayed in the contessa room which was very nice.the room had a fireplace and a hug tub it was so homely.We woke up to sharon making a fantastic breakfast we had our first baked pear and we could have eaten 5 more the whole stay we didnt eat lunch becouse we were so full from the breakfast they made great reccomendations it was our first time to the poconos we went to a wine testing that was alot of fun it was a first for us.we would def reccomend the bb to any first timers as we were u will not be dissappointed we will def be back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I decided to take a weekend day getaway to the Poconos for our anniversary weekend. We have stayed at B&B's a couple of times, but I have to say that this one was our favorite! Sharon greeted us warmly and gave us the tour of the house (which is HUGE!). We had the Contessa room, which was very warm and inviting. The huge tub was a wonderful treat after a long, cold day of sightseeing, and we loved the fact that each room had a fireplace! There is also a butlers pantry that is stocked with bottled water, soda, coffee, tea and assorted snacks. All of this is available whenever you want it, which I thought was a very nice gesture.

Sharon recommended many places to see and eat and had a large stash of brochures and directions for any place you wanted to go. She recommended a winery that my husband and I both loved. We ended up buying numerous bottles of wine and I'm sure we'll come back to buy some more.

Both mornings we awoke to the smell of coffee brewing and something wonderful in the oven. From the homemade muffins to the pancakes and eggs, you will never leave this house hungry. And while we're eating, Ric is telling us stories that had us all hysterical! The banter between Sharon and Ric will have you feeling like you're part of the family. You will never have a dull moment at breakfast with these two!

On our second day at the inn a big snowstorm was expected (this was on October 29th!). All of the couples staying at the inn teased Sharon and Ric about having to help shovel out the house. I think there ended up being around 4-6 inches of snow over the course of the day, which was very pretty to see with the fall foliage (and very unusual too!).

There are many places nearby to eat (we tried Smugglers Cove and really liked it), and there are also chain restaurants near Lowes. The Crossings has outlet shopping, but I wouldn't recommend it on Halloween weekend.....they do trick or treat throughout the stores so there are TONS of kids going in all different directions.

All in all, and despite the unusual fall snow, we had a wonderful time at this Inn. Sharon and Ric are wonderful hosts and they provide a beautiful home to share with their guests.

Room Tip: Contessa and Admiral rooms are on the third floor. All others are on the second floor. We liked th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kats172225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We just got back from a wonderful 3 day stay at this B&B. It was pristene, lovely and cozy. The breakfast was fabulous and filling, the hosts were so kind and helpful, the location was perfect. The inn has a wraparound porch with many great spots for hanging out, sipping tea or wine. I also love that there's a butler's pantry with free drinks and snacks available at all times.

The B&B is centrally located, with some many great restaurants nearby. It's also close to skiing in season, hiking, antiquing, cute towns, scenic drives, and not far from casinos it that's your thing.

We spent our first evening browsing through Stroudsburg with dinner at the Willow Tree. Next day we took a scenic drive through the Delaware Water Gap, stopping for a mini-hike at the Raymondskill Falls, then a tour at the impressive and scenic Grey Towers, with lunch at Bar Louis in Milford. Our last day we shopped till we dropped at the Crossings outlets close by.

The innkeepers at Cranberry Manor are great. So helpful with info, too. It was fabulous to return each evening to our adorable room, to sip wine, have a soak in the deep tub, enjoy our fireplace, and just chill out. We loved everything about this B&B and will recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hosts do an excellent job. They even accomodate guests with special food requests. During our stay, there was a lady who was a vegan. The hosts made her a vegetarian breakfeast each morning (outside of the standard breakfast). You won't find the chain hotels providing that kind of service. The hosts have great stories and will make you laugh all day and night. Thank you so much for the memories. See you soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSBMW2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Sorry for the late review. We stayed in the "Contessa" room in October of 2010. We couldn't have been happier. Both Ric and Sharon are great hosts...making you feel welcome and comfortable. We followed Ric's suggestion for dinner, it was amazing. We had a wonderful evening and ended up getting engaged in the Contessa room! (I think a first for that room!) I hadn't planned it that way, but the evening seemed perfect, so I went with it. We will be returning when our schedules allow. Don't pass up this Gem!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
640 reviews
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd, Tannersville, PA 18301-8296
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast with 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, gas fireplaces, free full breakfast, free Wifi and DirecTv. Close to 1-80, Camelback Ski, Tannersville Crossing Premium Outlets and Delaware Water Gap. Close to many area attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing