We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest rooms. Fantastic service.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Cleanest rooms. Fantastic service.”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Ric & Sharon have a beautiful place. They are very charming. Can't wait to go back again. The rooms are clean and very pleasant. Breakfast was exceptional. Thank you Sharon for the wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuckmattred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    9
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
81
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This guest house is set in very pretty countryside, and it's gorgeous and beautifully decorated throughout. Hosts Ric and Sharon and kind and attentive. Sharon will happily cater for allergies and dietary requirements, and Ric is very entertaining with his amusing tales from their life.

If you want a lovely and rather quirky* getaway in a quiet country setting, I'd recommended this one without hesitation - but take care with the carpet in the dining room!

* There's a pool table in the dining room and 'Neurology Now' was peeking out from among the women's and sporting magazines in the basket on the landing!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room. It was quiet, spacious and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Bed &Breakfast was a wonderful one night get away for us. The room, the ambiance and the kindness of the hosts made our stay delightful. Breakfast was both a treat for the taste-buds and for the senses. We recommend this gracious location for anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My partner and I recently stayed with Sharon and Ric to relax after a few long, hot overnights backpacking in the mountains. Between the soaking tub, the relaxed atmosphere, and the inn's powerful air conditioning, the Cranberry Manor was exactly what we needed to recuperate. Breakfasts were hearty and delicious, with great conversation and endless coffee! We wish we had made more time to lounge on the beautiful wraparound porch. Location is good - easy to find, and not too far from Bushkill Falls and the Water Gap for hiking, kayaking, etc, and it is a surprisingly short trip from Philadelphia! Thanks for a lovely time, Sharon and Ric!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohrsville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I were celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary and decided on the Cranberry Manor B&B. This was only our second B&B experience and we are now hooked. Inn Keepers Ric and Sharon were tops. We had an incredible time at breakfast getting to know the other guests and the inn keepers. If you want to have a great getaway, look no further. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Sharon & Ric were the absolute best!! This B&B will always be #1 in my book..The house is so clean and inviting.. The breakfast is just out of this world...They really treat you like family!!!

Darlene & Lynnai

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nae1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, VA
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2012 via mobile

A wonderful place to go to escape the world for a bit. Sharon & Ric are excellent hosts, and breakfast was amazing both days! A lovely B&B... We hope to return in the future!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joyousness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
2.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville/Poconos
6.2 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
632 reviews
6.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd, Tannersville, PA 18301-8296
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast with 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, gas fireplaces, free full breakfast, free Wifi and DirecTv. Close to 1-80, Camelback Ski, Tannersville Crossing Premium Outlets and Delaware Water Gap. Close to many area attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing