We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tannersville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Tannersville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My husband and I spent two nights here and we had an amazing time. The rooms are very clean and the soaking tub is a nice bonus. Wrap-around porch is great to sit out on and take in the scenery. Close to many local attractions. Sharon and Ric are super friendly and make you feel like family. Breakfast is huge in size and delicious. The only suggestion would be for them to get a better router to make wifi extend to guest rooms. Currently we were only able to access it in the dining room. All in all great place to stay!

Holly C

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

I booked 3 rooms for the trip,they are all fresh and clean. The only down side of the stay was the breakfast,there was not enough choices for everyone compare to same star level hotels that I stayed with previously.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vvcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I chose the Cranberry Manor B&B based on previous reviews and location. Cranberry Manor is close to the Delaware Water Gap, The Crossings Outlets, Mount Airy casino, wineries, and other outdoor activities. Lots of dining options within a 15 minute drive. Sharon and Ric were wonderful hosts, lots of great advice on what to do and where to eat, delicious and filling breakfasts and just overall very nice people. We stayed in the Floral Room, it was very clean, spacious and suited our needs perfectly for the weekend. Only downsides were water pressure in the shower was a little spotty, we could hear some traffic in the room and the air conditioner kept going on and off which didn't make for a great night's sleep. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Following review from Mrs. Fabulousdave:

First things first – while the zip code is accurately called East Stroudsburg, that’s only because someone persuaded the Postal Service to extend the East Stroudsburg zip code all the way around Stroudsburg to the west. This b&b is more accurately located in Tannersville, PA, farther from the Delaware River than one would expect with the East Stroudsburg address.

The house looks exactly like a b&b should – a large home with some gingerbread, wraparound porches and a gazebo, all sitting on an open corner lot. The rooms are just what you’d expect with names like “Floral”, “Garden” and “Victorian”, and the bathrooms are large and modern. Unfortunately, the in-room TV and mattress were of mediocre quality. And many things were in need of repair, including the doorbell (after trying to ring four times, I had to call the innkeeper on my cell phone to before I was admitted, even though I arrived during my designated one-hour window), the toilet (repeated jiggling of the handle was required to stop it from running), and the TV remote (it controlled the satellite box, but changing the settings to “TV” or “aux” didn’t provide control over the TV and DVD player, which required crossing the room to push the buttons on the devices themselves). Breakfast was average, and the common areas all smelled like the scented soaps on sale in the front hall.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabulousdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Once again we apologize......my husband apologized several times to the guest for the issues that she had getting access into the B&B as the door bell had been having intermittent issues which is resolved. This guest had strongly expressed to my husband upon her arrival that she was wet and not impressed. Once again sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Recently enjoyed a long weekend over the July 4 holiday at Cranberry Manor. Property is well maintained and room was lovely. Owners Sharon and Ric were extremely accommodating and hospitable throughout our stay. Elegant and delicious breakfasts were served each morning (thank you Sharon) and we consistently felt at home during our stay. Would gladly return to this property and sincerely hope the opportunity presents itself in the near future! Thanks Sharon and Ric for a memorable and relaxing visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeto873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranberrymanor, Owner at Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your feedback is important to us and others that read these reviews on Trip Advisor. We enjoyed having you both stay with us and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We recently stayed at the Cranberry Manor B & B on a ski trip to Camelback and in between college stops. The inn is charming, well appointed and clean. The rooms were extremely quiet. Baths, bedding and linens were comfortable, although a few feather pillows might be a nice addition. The highlight, however, was Sharon's amazing breakfast of strawberry and cream stuffed french toast and bananas with caramel sauce. This was accompanied with sausage and farm fresh scrambled eggs, freshly squeezed orange juice and wonderful coffee. All served on fine china! It was truly one of our best breakfasts and B & B experiences ever.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We have visited Cranberry Manor 3 times since 2010. We've stayed in 3 of the 5 rooms. Each room is tastefully decorated and immaculate. Ric and Sharon are wonderful hosts. They make you feel like you are part of the family. Sharon is an amazing cook! The breakfasts are delicious and served on fine china. The meal is so filling that you will only need a light dinner to tide you over until the next magnificent breakfast!
Don't hesitate to book your next romantic getaway at Cranberry Manor!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RGKNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tannersville
6.3 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,508 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stroudsburg Bartonsville
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Tannersville
Days Inn Tannersville
#3 of 4 in Tannersville
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Poconos Hotel
4.4 mi away
Chateau Resort & Conference Center
13.5 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranberry Manor Bed & Breakfast

Address: 406 Cherry Lane Rd, Tannersville, PA 18301-8296
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Tannersville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tannersville
Price Range: £97 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast with 5 rooms all with private bathrooms, gas fireplaces, free full breakfast, free Wifi and DirecTv. Close to 1-80, Camelback Ski, Tannersville Crossing Premium Outlets and Delaware Water Gap. Close to many area attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cranberry Manor Bed And Breakfast
Cranberry Manor Hotel Tannersville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing