We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, relaxed setting”

The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #30 of 44 Restaurants in Tannersville
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
Description: Our Food- We create this menu and update it constantly with fresh, local, seasonal ingredients in mind. We take great care to make the most of these ingredients to provide for you a delicious meal. And we present to you a selection of our chef's recipes for daily soups,flatbreads and special items to understand our ongoing commitment to the food. Our Promise- We strive for provide for all our guests a friendly and enjoyable dining experience. Our team of staff and managers are here to serve you as family. If you have any changes or special requests to the menu, we are here to make it happen.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Food- We create this menu and update it constantly with fresh, local, seasonal ingredients in mind. We take great care to make the most of these ingredients to provide for you a delicious meal. And we present to you a selection of our chef's recipes for daily soups,flatbreads and special items to understand our ongoing commitment to the food. Our Promise- We strive for provide for all our guests a friendly and enjoyable dining experience. Our team of staff and managers are here to serve you as family. If you have any changes or special requests to the menu, we are here to make it happen.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great view, relaxed setting”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The breakfast selections are varied and ample. My husband enjoyed the cinnamon French toast and i found the oatmeal good, but a bit dry. Most of the selections are what you find on any breakfast menu - nothing to write home about, but good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank I_LV_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carteret, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I ordered the Beef Medallions with Smashed potatoes and sauteed spinach. They served it with green beans as they were out of spinach but that was OK with me. The beef was tender and juicy and the peppercorn mushroom gravy was fantastic. My friend had the Seafood Combo and asked for it to be served over linguine. He enjoyed it very much. The atmosphere in the restaurant was casual, family friendly and the staff was friendly and efficient. The view of the mountain certainly adds to the wonderful atmosphere of this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annemarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Food was excellent. Service was very good and the view while dining was beautiful.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“delicious buffets”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We had their Friday night Italian buffet. It was $20 pp. I think it was a fair price. They had a variety of food from a make your own pasta station to chicken parm, ziti and chicken fingers & fries. The one thing was that when we went up to get food, we needed to go through the plates to find clean ones. There were too many dirty dishes. They had a singer in the dining room who was very good. He interacted with the crowd. For dessert, they had different flavor cheesecakes which were yummy. The waiter was friendly & personable.

The next morning we had their breakfast buffet. It was $11 pp. They had everything from fresh fruit salad, cereal, bagels & cream cheese to scrambled eggs, french toast, bacon, ham, sausage, biscuts & gravy . The price included juice, tea & coffee. Again, we had the issues with the dirty dishes on the buffet line. I don't know if they need a new dishwasher, or if someone needs to pay more attention to the dishes they put out. The waitress was very nice.

Both times, the service was a bit slow, but we were not in a rush so it didn't bother us. The view was facing the mountains. I would rate this place 5 stars if they didn't have so many dirty dishes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JR05611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_GM, General Manager at The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
JenR2-

Thank you for your review of the Mountain View Restaurant & Lounge. I believe it is one of our great assets and relatively unknown.

The views are spectacular, and we try to supplement that with weekend entertainment. Just to create a fun place to relax, have a little food, a little drink, a little entertainment, a place to relax and recharge.

Please think of us on your next visit, I would love to say hello.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwood PA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overpriced and outdated”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I was here for a business meeting and had lunch at this grill. The service was slow, the food was just okay, but not worth the prices they charge. Everything about this place is outdated except the views. I had the Cobb salad for $15 and had to remind them to put in the chicken. Mediocre, at best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_W_GM, General Manager at The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Suroor-

Thank you for being our first review!

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the atmosphere. I love that view in every season!

We will use your review to improve the service and of course share it with our staff.

Thank you again.

-John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Mountainview Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing