We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In just one word - FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Waterford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“In just one word - FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is one of the cleanest and most friendly and accomodating hotel I have ever stayed at. The location is great within walking distance to Pittsburgh Mills Malls, great restaurants and easy driving to Pittsburgh downtown, zoo, etc. Wonderful breakfast as well, had waffles, eggs, potatoes, etc, etc. you name it. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If this hotel is booked solid, keep checking the internet, they most likely will have a room because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank immrstigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    57
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
50
31
5
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My husband and I had Marriott rewards to use up, live locally, so decided to stay here the night to use up our rewards from Marriott. It was a nice suite...one king bed, very comfortable, quiet, and CLEAN! I would stay here again if I had to, and would tell my family and out of town friends about this place! The breakfast was OK too, had to pay for it...but it was good. There is an Eat and Park next door, I would go there next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacuzziqueen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

Very nice new hotel, to the point that I thought I may have been the 1st person to have been in my room. (not true, but very clean). Very quiet rooms and very well equipped. Room price is at least $50 / night less expensive than d-town.
Very welcoming front desk. There were cold refreshments available (water & lemonade) upon arrival, as well as fresh fruit in the eating area.
15 minutes to d-town Pittsburgh, quick access on and off highway. Great shopping nearby, the Pittsburgh Mills mall is across the street in one direction. A Walmart and Sams Club are also nearby in another direction.
Numerous restaurants are within walking distance. Chili's, Dingbats, Olive Garden, LongHorn Steakhouse, Smokey Bones, and Red Robin. I went to 5 of them. The breakfast every day was very good. Lots of everything, lots of variety, and lots of space.
I will definitely stay again at this location, whether on business or with family.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gord999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
131 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

This is a relatively new hotel. On the plus side - new, spotless, friendly/helpful staff. On the minus side - small rooms (for what's billed as an "all suite" hotel), wi-fi download speeds slower than a snail, an annoying shortage of easily accessible electrical outlets in the room and room rates that are high, in my opinion, for a property like this one.

That said, this is by far the nicest hotel in the area and is in a great location.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NumbersAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Great Northwest
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

We were very happy with our stay at Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills. We were visiting my husband's grandmother who lives NE of Pittsburgh, and this was one of the few lodging options in the area.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet. I don't think I ever heard our neighbors! The breakfast was plentiful, clean, well stocked, and had a good variety including a few hot items which rotated for more variety day to day. The beds were comfortable. I used the laundry room, which only had one washer and dryer, but they worked well (I didn't have to pay for multiple drying cycles like at other hotels, which was nice). We also loved being within walking distance of restaurants and shops.

The only negatives I have are nitpicky. The housekeeping staff did some strange things, like only leaving 3 towels one day after cleaning when we have a reservation for 5 in our room (the front desk remedied this quickly). They also removed the half used bottles of shampoo from the shower with cleaning and replaced them (how wasteful!) We also thought the room layout was strange. The bathroom was set so that if the door was opened while someone was in there they would be seen from the sitting area, etc. But, like I said, these were not huge deals.

I do wish the rates were lower. There are not many options if your travels bring you east of the city, and this is probably one of the best ones, but it is spendy.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DahliaRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

Stayed at the Springhill Suites during atrip to Pittsburgh to attend a Pirates/Redsox game. The hotel was located in a great shopping area and was only a short 20 minute ride from the city. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. I agree with a previous post with the fact that the pullout bed is not made for two people. If you have four people make sure you get a room with two double beds. Besides that; a quality stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
688 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed here for Miss Pa Pageant held in the Syria Mosque and were very pleased with our stay!!! Front desk staff could have been a little more "friendly" but they were efficient.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishFan-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarentum
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburgh/Harmarville
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Pittsburgh Harmarville
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / McCandless, PA
13.5 mi away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,786 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Pittsburgh East Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills

Property: SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills
Address: 3015 Pittsburgh Mills Blvd, Tarentum, PA 15084-3846
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Tarentum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tarentum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Pittsburgh Mills Hotel Tarentum
Springhill Suites Tarentum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing