We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stayed in three bed and breakfast on our trip accross Pennsylvania. This was the best one. The room was big the bed was very comfortable and the bath was nice. It was a great stay. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doros57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
275
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The breakfasts were creative, attractively presently and delicious. Jan is fun to talk with and genuinely caring. We felt warmly welcome - like we met a new best friend.

We rode the nearby Rails to Trails and enjoyed spending the day on our bikes. Dinner in Epharata at Lily's was a real treat to end the day!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobarms2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Woke up Friday morning with nothing planned, Jaime(boyfriend) said;"What about a weekend in Lancaster"? So we packed a quick bag and headed for Pennsylvania! How awesome! Hit a couple a farmers market on the way, Bruce (the innkeeper) suggested the Black Horse Tavern for dinner -WOW New York type fare--Corn chowder and broiled Cod with lobster sauce.Wonderful ! Best breakfast ( as usual) Jan made Belgium pancakes with macadamia nuts and blueberry, scones, sausage, and asparagus. Delish!!! Walked to an old fashion auction ( bid and won an item) went shopping to a few local flower nurseries and purchased the final perennials for our garden. Ended the day with the Innkeepers @ Waltz Vineyards for a beautiful evening of music, talk and wine. Perfect! Thanks Jan and Bruce for another great mini getaway (our 7th)

Room Tip: 20% off for last minute stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindicado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at this terrific B&B for a quick two-night anniversary getaway. The Inn is charming, the breakfasts are superb, and our hosts, Jan and Bruce, could not have been nicer or more welcoming. We first learned of the Inn through purchasing a piece of Bruce's wonderful and wryly humorous art at an art show a couple of years ago. After reading others' reviews, we put it on our list of "to do's". Our only regrets are that we didn't visit sooner and that we didn't stay longer. Lancaster County is lovely -- and there's a lot to do, including a number of excellent restaurants! We'll definitely return! (And by the way, we bought more art.)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JG_NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2011

The couple that owns the bed & breakfast were so accomodating, and friendly. We brought our 13 year old daughter with us, and she just loved it. They were very welcoming to her as well as us as a couple. They are situated in the heart of Terre Hill, Pa, which is very quaint and picturesque.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweets1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My wife and I have stayed several times and we laugh now because it is like coming home. Jan and Bruce make the trip so much better. From the beautiful rooms, the wonderful food, and such a quite place to relax, nothing can be found here but heaven. If you are looking for a place to come and relax, be treated like you are the center of the world, look no further. The Artist Inn is the place for you!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DougM613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Mom and I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend and LOVED it. Jan is the best! Our family has extensive travel worldwide and have stayed in a variety of places. This BB definitely ranks under our "excellent" category-reserved for few select places we've stayed at, including the Rambagh Palace in Jaipur. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillyyakchickinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
14.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
15.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
14.1 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
24.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Property: Artist's Inn and Gallery
Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing