We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls B&B Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We spent a girls weekend at The Artist Inn B&B and had a wonderful time. We had the Garden Suite and the Rose Room, plenty of space to lounge and play games. Our breakfasts' were not only eye appealing but also delicious ... as evidenced by the pictures I put on facebook. We also enjoyed a wine and cheese tasting tour which ended with a wonderful dinner at Lily's on Main. Jan was a wonderful tour guide and fit in with our group. We also enjoyed all of Bruce's wonderful art work ... a purchased one of his books "Cattle Drive" so I could share with everyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 69Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Robin - thanks for posting a review about our inn, and especially about the Wine and Cheese Tour. You had a great group and it was fun to spend the day with you - showing off some of my favorite places in Lancaster County. Glad you could all get away and spend some time with each other - it's important!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

We went to The Artists Inn for our Anniversary. Jan and Bruce were wonderful. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was so lovely with a covered porch outside. The breakfeast was AMAZING! Jan cooked up such wonderful food! My husband and I felt like we knew them both and it was our first time there.

We will be going back and do recommed to others to go What a Wonderful B&B. It is so relaxing to look out at green pastures and buggies going by.

The Perri's

Room Tip: The Garden Suite was so beautiful. Would recommend this Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doreen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2012

Thanks so much for posting a review Doreen. The Garden Suite is our most popular room and folks really enjoy the private porch. We're so glad that you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages owned by the owners. The cottage was spacious, clean, beautifully decorated and everything we needed was available. The price was very reasonable too. It was a great deal.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2012

Thanks so much for posting a review. We try to provide everything that folks need at the cottage - we're so glad that you liked it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My Husband and I recently visited PA, we were traveling through the Amish Country and had reservations to stay at The Artist's Inn and Gallery in Terre Hill. We stayed in the well appointed Garden Suite which had a lovely patio overlooking the gardens. Jan and Bruce told us about a wonderful covered bridge and a great place for dinner. After dinner we sat on the porch upstairs watching the full moon and the fire flies. Breakfast was delicious and Bruce's artwork is amazing, we purchased an early holiday gift from Bruce for one of our sons, we know he will love the picture. Next time we are in the amish country we will definitely stay at the Artist's Inn and Gallery! Thank you for a wonderful experience!! The Blakes

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OutdoorInteriors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Stuart and Marcia - Thanks so much for posting a review. The Garden Suite is a favoirte room - mainly because of the private porch - the best place to enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night! We wish you safe travels back to California, and if business (or family) bring you back East again, we'd be honored if you'd include a trip to The Artist's Inn on your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

No , this was not our silver wedding anniversary. It was our 25th visit to the Artist Inn. We always enjoy our trips to Lancaster Co. but it is extra special staying at the Inn. Terre Hill is such a sweet, special little little town. It is such a treat to relax in a beautiful inn, listening to the clip clops of the Amish buggies as they pass by. Bruce and Jan are fabulous hosts and are always helpful in giving us guidance for fun places to go, and things to do. It is hard to describe in words and to do justice to the Delicious breakfasts that we enjoy. We are always served a 5 course meals, and it's fun to listen to all the wonderful comments from first time guests. Thank you Bruce and Jan for another wonder weekend at The Artist Inn. Bob and Diane

Room Tip: We have stayed in all the rooms, but the one we enjoy the most is the Garden Suite. There is a priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Diane and Bob - It's hard to believe that you've stayed with us 25 times! It seems more like we've known you forever...We always look forward to your visits. Thanks so much for letting others know about our inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This was our second stay at The Artsist Inn in the garden Suite. This time we enjoyed a mini family reuinon with some family members that we had not seen in many. many years. We had a great time sitting on the beautiful porch, getting reaquainted. Jan and Bruce recommended some great places to see as we wondered through the beautiful countryside. Bruce and Jan go out of their way to make you feel at home. Breakfast was fabulous. It is a must stay place if you travel to the Amish area of PA. Rick and Debbie Hice, Seminole FL

Room Tip: The Garden Suite has a lovely private porch and an awesome massage shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djhgosem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Debbie and Rick - Thanks so much for posting a review. It was great to see you again. If I recall correctly, you picked one of the most beautiful days of the summer to visit - crisp and clear in the valley with a wondeful breeze and warm sun. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I as well as another couple (our longtime friends) felt the need for a mid-week escape from the city to our favorite porch in Terre Hill, PA. We always meet the nicest people on this porch and return home completely happy and thoroughly relaxed. There is nothing like the shared laughter of friends both old and new mixed with the sounds of horse and buggy passing by to renew your spirit. Jan and Bruce, innkeepers extraordinaire, make everyone feel at home. Bruce's pen and pencil art work brings forth many chuckles and smiles. Jan's artistry in the kitchen elicits oohs and aahs and hmmms. We stayed in the Kris Kringle room for this stay; our friends were in the Rose Room. Both were comfortable and quiet. The furnishings are tasteful within well-planned space. Looking forward to another visit as soon as possible.

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is very large with a private porch-great for enjoying sunrise. The Kris Kringle roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanMarieWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6455JG, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thanks for writing Jean - the side porch is a favorite of our guests and often a gathering spot - especially in the evening. If we could, I think we'd live out there! That's one of the most wonderful things about old houses - they always had porches - and we are lucky to have five of them! So folks can either be very social - or find a quiet spot to read a book. Seems like our lives are so rushed and porches remind us that it's really important to unwind and spend some time listening to the birds once in a while....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
14.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
8.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
24.0 mi away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 10 in Mount Joy
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
10.7 mi away
Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range: £100 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing