We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Artist's Inn and Gallery

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Ranked #1 of 1 Terre Hill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

What a great place to stay! The Art was wonderful, the food great, and you couldn't find nicer host. Hope to stay there again! :)

Dena & Chuck
p.s. Make sure you go to 117 EAST Main Street and NOT 117 West Main Street

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 741chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Chuck and Dena - thanks so much for posting...and for celebrating your anniversary here. We hope you enjoyed your day....and found some socks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
270
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon. We enjoyed Bruce and Jan's hospitality so much we changed other reservations and trip plans just to have an extra night. WE DIDN'T WANT TO LEAVE!. Amazing breakfasts, and comfortable accommodations. We recommend this place to everyone that visits the area. We also purchased a print from the "cow collection" so we could always remember our trip to he Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyF23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We're so glad you felt comfortable at the cottage. That was our goal - to make it feel almost as good as home, yet in a fresh, new environment at the same time. It doesn't hurt that we have great neighbors and that Terre Hill is a pretty friendly place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I Ioved the Old Stone Cottage and had a wonderful weekend that Jan and Bruce mades extra special with a lot of personal touches. It was the perfect getaway and the Cottage gave us tons of room to relax and prepare for the Garden Spot Village Marathon. The location was perfect for the race and easy access to some great restaurants. From the fresh chocolate chip cookies, to the stocked fridge and amazing sheets on the bed, it was easy to fall in love with this place. The weekend went by too fast and we hope to return soon. It has made us think how cool it would be to own a little cottage like this somewhere. You couldn't find more accomodating and helpful hosts from the time we were considering the trip to after we returned home. We have stayed at a lot of amazing places around the world and this is truely a treasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Ed - Thanks so much for your kind words. Guests who stay in the cottage are sometimes too busy to stop by the inn, but we were so glad that we got a chance to visit with you and Liz..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our 7th stay at Artist's Inn and it never disappoints. Fantastic breakfasts, charming rooms, and Jan is the perfect hostess. There are so many fun things to do in the Lancaster area so it makes it a great destination. I highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne052111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Anne - It's always such a pleasure to host your group....they are such happy people! And besides, we love to see your "mud sale buys"!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I did not have a honey moon when we got married 5/9/13 so a year later we decided to stay at the olde stone cottage. Let's just say from the moment we walked in the door we didn't want to leave. My wife wants to buy the place lol. Jan and Bruce are wonderful people and they did such a fantastic job on the cottage. It has everything you could ask for. You can leave home and bring just clothing. The rest is all right here in this cozy little place. We want to thank Jan and Bruce for everything. We will definitely be coming back. Recommend this place to anyone 100%!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Eli - We're so glad that you enjoyed the cottage. Surprises are always nice and you planned a great one! Can't wait to see you on your next visit to Lancaster County.z
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this cottage to anyone. It is the perfect getaway but still close enough to do things to have stuff to do. I didn't want to leave I loved so much.Everything was clean and homey, much better than staying in a hotel.They have everything there for you ready to go. I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Kelly - We're so glad you liked the cottage. There's enough room to spread out but it's great for a small group. We hope you had a very special holiday. Thanks for the compliments...they are much appreciated - both by us and our future guests! We hope you can visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Artist's Inn and Gallery last weekend while in town for a local race, in the Kris Kringle room. The Inn was beautiful; full of rich history, beautiful antiques, and Bruce's quirky/humorous artwork. The room and the common areas of the house were very comfortable, and the local area was so peaceful, like stepping back in time. Jan and Bruce were wonderful as well, very friendly and they went out of their way to be accommodating to the runners staying at the Inn. Jan even woke up early to feed me a pre-race breakfast at 6:00 am, over 2 hours before regular breakfast was served. All of the above and beyond gestures made the Inn a wonderful place to stay. I plan on staying again in the fall when I return to the area for another race.

Room Tip: This is the perfect spot for couples seeking a romantic/peaceful get away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristineMilosevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtistInn, Owner at Artist's Inn and Gallery, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Kristine - Thanks so much for posting. We always get excited about the marathon. It was a pleasure to host everyone. Congratulations on doing so well in the race - the hills make it a challenging course. We're looking forward to hosting you again for the Bird-in-Hand race.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terre Hill
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
15.9 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
14.6 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
14.1 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.8 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artist's Inn and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artist's Inn and Gallery

Property: Artist's Inn and Gallery
Address: 117 East Main Street, Terre Hill, PA 17581
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Terre Hill
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Terre Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Artist's Inn and Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend the night in an art gallery! Romantic bed and breakfast in charming Terre Hill (Lancaster County) a small town surrounded by Amish farms. Hear the buggies clip-clop past the inn, enjoy the innkeeper's colored pencil pictures in the art gallery, stroll through extensive flower gardens, or relax on Victorian porches. The Olde Stone Cottage is a whole-house rental with two fireplaces, a full kitchen, and a whirlpool tub for two. It's perfect for romantic getaways or family reunions. Gourmet breakfasts at the inn. The Carriage House provides enough room for your entire family with 3 bedrooms, two baths, a sunroom, kitchen and family room. Bring your bikes or hiking boots, go kayaking, zip-lining or for a hot-air balloon ride. There are also other activities like shopping, antique collecting and learning about the local Amish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Artist's Inn and Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing