We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Father daughter horseback ride”
Review of The Flying W Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tionesta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Flying W Ranch
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I've had several groups of friends over the last few years for horseback rides and dinners at the "W'' as my girls call it. It would be impossible for us to feel anymore at home, Jess and Nicole always do a great job!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

Great horseback riding,wonderful guides. Beautiful setting. Great food.
Very relaxing.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
4  Thank c0wgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We stayed in the bunkhouse overnite - kinda primitive, but the kids loved it. We all went horseback riding the next day and it couldn't have been better. Staff was very friendly, Tony, our guide was very kind and caring with our granddaughters. They can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snoopysuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2008

the horses are great the trail rides are very nice the gift shop is also nice.. the restaurant has excellent food .... and heres the major downfall.... customer service customer service customer service... it is lacking tremendously.. we took our son there for his 14 th b-day he went riding for the first time .. great ride.. but then when he got back we went to eat at the restaurant on-site and .. we waited 20 minutes before we had to track down a waitress to request our food order.. then another 5 minutes til our waitress came and got our order and then.... one hour and 45 minutes to get our food .. wich we had 7 in our party and only six chairs , we had to wait 30 minutes to get an extra chair and we got one drink for the entire duration and they forgot some of our sides.. and then another 15 minutes to get the bill and another 15 minutes to figure out where to go to pay for the bill and when i asked to speak to management they took another 15 minutes only to return and tell me the managers refuse to speak to me because they were to busy in the kitchen to come out. In the meantime some of our party went outside to smoke and saw thru the window the cook was drinking a beer and watching the game from the kitchen tv.... rude RUDEEEE.. so if u are not hungry or wishing to eat .. its just fine .. i can't say anything about the lodging .. but i can say i would be leary about that also.. unless you cook for yourself ..

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ladylove_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tionesta
9.2 mi away
Best Western Plus University Park Inn & Suites
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Penn State
Comfort Suites Penn State
#13 of 26 in State College
248 reviews
5.0 mi away
Nittany Lion Inn
Nittany Lion Inn
#4 of 26 in State College
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott State College
6.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, State College (Penn State Area)
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites State College
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Flying W Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Flying W Ranch

Address: Route 666 - 12 miles northeast of Tionesta, Tionesta, PA
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Tionesta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Tionesta
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Flying w Ranch Hotel Tionesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing