We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cross Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites(Titusville)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Meadville)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
8
5
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
15
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you read the poor reviews about the outdated carpet, bed spreads, the musty smell, etc...they are spot on. In that sense, this is NO resort. But hey, we runners aren't going to be spending much time in the room. This 'resort' is the PERFECT hotel to stay in for your race come October because it is cheap, we runners make up a lot of the guests that weekend (so we are all going to bed early and getting up early), and it's located about half way between the starting line and the 1/2 way point-aid station. My wife will see me off in the morning at the school, drive back to C.C. to hang out/sleep, zip over to the 2nd aid station two-and-a half hours later, and then repeat this back-n-forth drive throughout the day--into Sunday morning (yeah, I'm a bit slow). And if you are running the 50k and are worried about finding a parking spot at the school Sat. morning, you can carpool w other runners. You know how social and helpful we ultra runners can be! All you have to do is ask. Happy Trails!!!

Room Tip: If you are here for the Oil Creek Race, ask for the discount and ask to be put near other runners. One year, I was put below a wedding party. Ouch! Not much sleep That year.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The "resort" was booked for us by a family member that was handling the lodging arrangements for all of us. Cross Creek is a beautiful golf course sitting on an idyllic setting. The restaurant is decent and very affordable, as are the room rates. The employees are friendly. Having said that I suggest you stay away unless you are commuting. This place opened in 1959 and I can assure you the bed and bath linens, the mattress and carpet are originals. The blanket and bed spread had holes and were stained. The TV was updated, probably when color TV was invented. No amenities except for 2 bars of crappy soap and 2 plastic cups. No internet. No clock. No shampoo. There was heat and running water. I think the room was fairly clean but hard to tell as it was so old and dingy. Couldn't wait to get home and take a shower and sleep in my own bed.

Room Tip: I would suggest a bed and breakfast in this part of the country.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have been here a few times and this resort needs to invest money in its rooms. The rooms are very dated and have a musty smell to them. The carpets need updated also. The staff are wonderful and the food is just okay. I had turkey one day and it was dry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EatLocalBuyLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just spent an overnight golf getaway with a friend, and despite the weather, we had a really nice time. Overall, the rooms are in need of a little attention, but the meals were very good and service excellent. The golf course was in good shape and were pleased to be offerred a rain check since the second day of our golf package was washed out. All in all we had a very fun time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We’ve been going to Cross Creek annually, for almost 20 years. We really enjoy the golf course and the whole resort setup, but this is not a 5 Star resort. We arrive Friday, park the car and don't move it again until Sunday, because everything we need for the weekend is right there. For a small additional fee, you get unlimited golf, with cart, breakfast, dinner and your room. The overall cost of the golf package is reasonable considering what you get. The course was in fabulous shape this year!! The best it’s been in several years. As usual, the food and wait service was above average. We eat from the buffet and really enjoy the salad bar. The food choices were great and of good quality. Breakfast buffet is always good, with lots of choices. The rooms are in need of some improvement, but are perfect for a bunch of guys, on a golf weekend! They appear to be making an effort to improve some of the issues with the rooms (new carpet and tile in entryway and bathroom), but the TV's are at least 15 years old and the remotes don’t work too well. The mattresses are not great, but not horrible either. The bar/lounge is a fun spot and usually has some sort of entertainment. The entire staff is always very friendly and courteous. There were limited cars in the lot and the course was way underutilized; the dining room was almost empty (good for us, bad for the resort). We all wondered how this is affecting the resorts future viability. We’re hoping to continue this tradition for many more years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gtr14216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews