We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK overall” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Titusville
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“OK overall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

There are not a lot of alternatives if you want to stay in Titusville. The Comfort Inn is a pretty good choice, adequate but nothing special. Rooms were typical of Comfort Inns: average size room and bath, with desk, sofa chair, coffee, iron board. Internet was not available, either in the room or the lobby. There was no business center. Lighting in the room was good, except for one sitting in the sofa chair, which has no light nearby for reading. The room was clean, but I noted peeling wallpaper above the shower/tub. (who in their right mind would put wallpaper above a shower-tub--with all the moisture in that location?) The room was quiet. I had a room on the first (ground) floor. Windows opened fully, which could present a serious security threat as the windows are easily accessible from outside. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms due to security risks from room windows which open fully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
16
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

I had business in Titusville and the Comfort Inn is the only game in town. Still, it was clean, with a good bed and once inside, I could have been in any one of the hotels I stay in across the country. The continental breakfast was as good as you'll find at other business-traveler hotels. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wbru83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We were a group of 4 Torontonians travelling from Toronto to Grove City, PA for shopping. We were not able to get a hotel in Grove City as they were all sold out, so we had to find something along the way.

I had read reviews about the Comfort Inn in Titusville here on Tripadvisor (and have not been let down yet by TA!) so we decided to book there- just to sleep as we were leaving late Friday night and wanted all of Saturday for shopping.

We were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It is very clean, the staff is very attentive, and the beds are very comfy! The location is kind of weird- but a only slight diversion from Toronto to Grove City. For the price we paid to have a roof over our heads it was well worth it. The hotel is extremely quiet, although there were lots of people staying there. Requested a room furthest away from the elevators as possible and we got rooms at the opposite end of the elevators!

Check out the continental breakfast in the morning- fresh juice, coffee, toast (jam, cream cheese, pb), muffins, danishes, a real waffle maker (amazing!), poached eggs, fruit, yogurt, etc! There is also a gorgeous indoor pool which we unfortunately did not get to use.

Oh and did I mention the free wifi? :)

Would definitely. definitely recommend this hotel as a rest stop for anyone travelling near by!

Room Tip: Hotel offers lots of discounts see if you qualify!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayan__PrincessTdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

We checked into this hotel at 1am after checking out of a disgusting one in the area. The front desk cleck was helpful and friendly. She gave us a discounted rate knowing that we had already paid for the other hotel.
The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable, breakfast was typical of a comfort inn. Nothing special, but all you really need.

If I ever have business in Titusville I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTrvlGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

The Comfort Inn in Titusville is a great place to stay. The staff is great, rooms are clean and you can walk right into downtown Titusville. It's near train tracks, but i've never heard trains while there. Continental breakfast is pretty good too. You've gotta check out The Blue Canoe Brewery while you're there. Excellent kitchen and great brews.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackedlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

After spending three nights at the Comfort Inn-Titusville, I would have to say that it was one of the best experiences of the unknown I've had. Typically, I would want to stay somewhere that someone recommended, but since we knew no one in the area, we took our chances on this hotel. The staff was naturally friendly, the area was safe, the whole place was clean, the cost was affordable, the beds were comfortable, and the pool was always empty when we wanted to swim. :) To have all this along with a tasty continental breakfast for the price we paid was well worth it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy30029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

My cousin and I had to choose a place to stay not far from where our sons were camping for a senior trip, and we were very happy we chose the Titusville Comfort Inn. It was quiet, and staff were very helpful. The area of town is pleasant, with older neighborhoods for walks. Restaurants within walking distance. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 1 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
24.2 mi away
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 511 West Central Avenue, Titusville, PA 16354 (Formerly Comfort Inn Titusville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing