We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Titusville
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smelly”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here at Christmas which may explain why the pool was freezing .... My nephew's lips turned blue after less than 15 minutes. The room smelled worse than stuffy .... Improved some by opening the windows (not fun in PA in December.) Kneeled down to pick something up from the floor & my hand smelled FOUL! Carpet was visibly soiled. Dirt in corners of bathroom. Perhaps other rooms are better. Made local phone call from my room .... Assumed I needed to dial 9 for an outside line & had an extra charge to my room for a long distance call. This was corrected but took an extra 15 minutes to check out which made me late for Christmas dinner. The breakfast was simple but fresh & adequate. The staff was friendly & efficient. Very convent location. Relatively new building but looked run down. Reading other posts makes me reconsider my promise to self that I'd sleep on the floor at relative house no matter what to avoid another stay like this one.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormycoulibaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    24
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a bit of a clean freak, I was NOT looking forward to "having" to stay at a Comfort Inn for a family wedding - as stays at other Comfort Inns were NOT good. I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED at the Titusville Comfort Inn! They were very busy that weekend with 3 events, yet the staff was very nice & accommodating! The room was spotless with an extremely comfortable bed & high quality bedding. The breakfast was simple, but good and plentiful with the blueberry waffle as the highlight. The person in the breakfast area was sweet and waited a little longer to take down the food (as several of us walked in just as she was about to close) and did not blink when we rearranged the furniture so we could eat together. (Don't worry, we put it all back!) Kinda funny that we actually discussed it at the wedding, but everyone staying there said the same thing & we discussed coming back to this hotel. Only bad part was that AT&T was not reliable in the area. Verizon users seemed to be okay. For the price and class of the Titusville Comfort Inn, it deserves a 5 stars. I only gave it 4 stars because it was not the Ritz. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1_finicky_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here as part of our annual bike trip to the States. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Bed was comfortable. Parked the bikes just outside the front desk area. Rode about 3 minutes back to the main drag for supper. Gas station close to the hotel to fill up. Good nite's sleep, quiet. Convenient to find and we were s/b in no time the next morning to continue our trip. Indoor pool was very nice. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmaybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at this Comfort Inn. They remembered who I was and greeted me by name. This is a safe area within walking distance to downtown. Great value for the money even all the guests were friendly

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardlowrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, CT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Good overnight stay, slept well. Everything was clean and comfortable and in working order. Had hot and cold items for breakfast - nothing spectacular, but much better than any of the other hotel breakfasts we had on the trip! Staff friendly and helpful, pool refreshing. Would stay here if in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CFDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

This comfort inn had great comfortable beds and was very clean. Staff service was good. Price was excellent for the quality of the rooms: i suppose because titusville is a small town

We forgot to bring our swimsuits so couldn't use the indoor pool which looked very inviting. I do wish there had been a small gym or exercise room

They had a standard breakfast.
The usual waffles and cereal. We usually eat breakfast out as don't like buffets.

Enjoyed our stay in titusville and the motel was certainly nice

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Booked this hotel for race weekend last year and was very happy with the location, cleanliness, staff, etc. The hotel was convenient to the race location. Staff was friendly, continental breakfast was good, and stay was an overall good experience. Booked again for the 2013 OC100 weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clcbear78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
13.6 mi away
Days Inn Oil City Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
21.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Corry, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Franklin-Oil City
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 1 in Cranberry Township
78 reviews
24.3 mi away
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 511 W Central Ave, Titusville, PA 16354-2109 (Formerly Comfort Inn Titusville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Titusville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Titusville
Titusville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing