We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SMOKED RIBS !!!!”
Review of Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant - CLOSED

Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: 1st Place Best BBQ in the Poconos 2012. 1st Place Best Ribs in the Pocono's 2012 bestofthepoconoscom 100% All natural wood smoked Ribs, (Pork & Beef,) Chicken, USDA Choice Beef Brisket, Pulled Pork, Natural Beef dogs, chili dogs, smoked sausage, smoked Fish & Shrimp, smoked potato salad, smokin Collard Greens, Garlic Corn, smoked Baked Beans, Homemade Mac and cheese,cole slaw, homemade corn muffins and Grandma's Rice Pudding. Eat in, Take out and Outdoor dining. Catering for any needs. BYOB.
Reviewed 14 April 2012

By far some of the best smoked beef and pork ribs I've ever eaten. A little off the beaten trail to get to, but well worth the ride !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MrAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. We work really hard to try to make your dining experience and catering functions the best. Look forward to seeing you again.
Dave & Gina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

North Caolina, Kansas City comes to the Pocono's. Great side dishes as well.

1  Thank lance m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you so much for the kind words. Really glad you totally enjoied it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I visit the area every week during spring/summer. Found this place and could not keep from returning two or three times a month. I never had a bad meal and have had everything on the menu at one time or another.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank offduty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Truly appreciate your feed back. So happy you enjoied everything! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We've been going to Smokin Vittles since they opened. They are so good we've had everything from the wings, brisket, pulled pork, hot dogs and almost all their sides. My kids are kind of picky when if comes to BBQ but they love this place. We used to live down south and really missed that great smoked BBQ that we hadn't found around here until Smokin Vittles opened. The prices are really reasonable for the large amounts of food and I really like that they support the troops with discounts for Friday being a military family myself it's nice to see that in this area.
We've eaten outside when the weather was nice and now that it's colder we just get it to go and eat at the house.
Great Place nice Staff!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank mh867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

We are PROUD to support our Troops! They lay their lives on the line for us. The least we could do is give them a "Red Friday" 10% discount and a awesome plate of food! So glad you enjoied our food and hard work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Stopped there with a bunch of guys in a bachelor party. It was on a Saturday during a festival, so there was no line. They make everything but the coleslaw(which was also good) in-house, and it was all wonderful. The rub on the fall-off-the-bone ribs is super-tasty. You could eat the garlic BBQ sauce with a spoon. The mac & cheese was smooth, creamy, super-cheesy, and not dried-out.

I wouldn't hesitate to go there again. All 8 of us were more than satisfied with our meals and talked about it for the next day. I've hit numerous BBQ joints in Maryland, Tennessee, Arkansas, Texas and PA, and this would rank in the top 5. The place isn't flashy, but then, it doesn't need to be. The food stands on its own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bjsheaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Owner at Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Thank you so much. Glad you had a great time and enjoied our food. Good pic of you and your bride!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokin' Vittles BBQ Restaurant also viewed

Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing