We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Family Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room with Entertainment center-features 52in HDTV,DVD player,Cable TV with DVR,IPOD connect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Living room
Living Room with Entertainment center-features 52in HDTV,DVD player,Cable TV with DVR,IPOD connect
Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Billiard room with TV
Master bedroom- king size mattress
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Bedroom#2- 1 Queen mattress
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#3- 1 Queen mattress + 1 Twin mattress
Bedroom#4- 1 Full mattress + 1 Twin mattress
Outdoor deck
BBQ grill
Sundeck
Back of home backyard
View of Lake
View of Lake
Front of home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlisonP19...
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Relaxing Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family spent a week relaxing on the lake and had a very wonderful time. We would highly recommend. If you want a convenient place with everything you need for the week, book here. The house is clean and has plenty of room for people not to be on top of each other. The deck is perfect for outdoor dining! The homeowner is also very attentive and helpful when you have an issue. Go to Tobyhanna! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Overall I had a great time with my friends and family there. Everything looks exactly how it is in the pictures. I brought my own pillows blankets and sheets. My dog had a blast in the backyard. There were a few geese droppings at the end by the water but its not the owners fault. That explains why he specifically told us all not to feed them =) so please don't feed the geese!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonder weekend getaway!”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our group consisted of 8 adult women (all middle aged cousins) and we had a great time. The lakeside property, along with a large comfortable deck, spacious sandy beach with fire pit, and the blessing of awesome weather made for a wonderful weekend getaway. The home was convenient and comfortable. Plenty of room to relax and enough bathrooms for all of us! The home does show some basic wear and tear, and we needed to report a few minor damages that were present before we arrived. But it was comfortable, met our needs and expectations, and we all thought it was a good value for the price. I must say that the owner was fabulous to work with. Very responsive to email questions, provided excellent information for checking in and out of the property, detailed directions for getting there, and was just an overall pleasure to work with. If given the chance, we would probably return. Thanks for everything! (I would actually give 4.5 stars if I could. Four for the house, and five for the owner!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay68109...
1 review
“FABULOUS LAKESIDE HOME, GREAT VACATION LOCATION”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This Pocono Mountains lakeside home more than met our expectations... The deck area was great for grilling (brand new grill) and relaxing in the sun, with a nice breeze off the lake. The nightly deer visits in the backyard were a real treat. The living room was real cozy at night, the couches and loveseat both quite comfy and nice gas fireplace to warm the room up at night. The pool table and several high-def TVs were nice amenities. The kitchen was nicely appointed and had everything you need to cook a gourmet meal. With four bedrooms we had more than enough sleeping space. The two full bathrooms were nicely updated and very clean. Overall, the home was tremendous and provided for a great getaway and a very relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheryj21
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A few of us stayed here for the weekend and had a wonderful time! The home is in great condition and has a very warmth environment to it. Mark has helped us with anything we needed and we are greatly appreciative of that. The home also has a beautiful front lake, although it was cold when we went I am definitely keeping this home in mind for the summer time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Property & Home”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a treat/escape for me and my buddy.. stayed for 3 night s and it was awesome! nice grill out back w/ a contemporary kitchen. Snuck away to the casino and played some golf (all super close and easy to get to ) We are def going back.. the views off the deck were amazing and the water clarity/cleanliness was astounding. Backyard is unbeatable and the price to quality ratio was off the chart.. have a hard time thinking someone has a better deal there .. The owner was a great communicator and a true pleasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The value of the property was great
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bri K
1 review
“Just PERFECT!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I don't know why it took me so long to write this review but this house is absolutely beautiful. It looks JUST like the pictures. Picture perfect and very clean. All together, there were 8 of us in the house and we were very comfortable. From the fire place, to boating, to the grill, to the fire pit, to the pool table, this was an amazing get away spot. Very close to horse riding, the outlets, and the super market. I surprised my boyfriend for his 29th birthday with this vacation and his closest friends, and it was very peaceful but so much fun. Absolutely perfect! The owner of the house lays out the rules and everything you need so you won't miss a beat and you know how to close the house properly when leaving. Just perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing