We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House on the water - Life is Good!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake side view of house from Kayak.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake side view of house from Kayak.
Fresh caught fish at sunset. Back of house...new siding Fall 2016.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lake side view of house from Kayak.
Fresh caught fish at sunset.
Back of house...new siding Fall 2016.
2 Person Kayak w/ rudder
1 person Kayak
Row boat, Peddle boat and Kayak(plus one 2-person kayak(not pictured)
4-5 person Sauna
Reading a good book by the fire...and Kelly
Weber Genesis E-310 Grill
1st floor bedroom - Queen Bed.
2nd floor lake side bedroom.- 2 -twin Beds and a pull out twin sofa couch.
2nd floor - Couch/Pup-up trundle Bed- can be twin or 2 twins or one queen Bed.
2nd Floor - trundle bed and Queen bed
Quick Dry Hammock
Community Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tobyhanna, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer64...
2 reviews
“House on the water - Life is Good!”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at this home for a reunion of friends and it was wonderful and welcoming for both the children and the adult-children! We totally enjoyed the experience, the ambience, and the home away from home feeliing of this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you so much! It was a pleasure having you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greyhound...
Yuma, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful, fun and relaxing location that is close enough to civilization you don't feel like you fell off the earth”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A beautiful, fun and relaxing location that is close enough to civilization you don't feel like you fell off the earth... We lounged around the lake one day and made full use of the kayaks. We enjoyed the fire pit one evening and enjoyed some wine we bought at a local vineyard (Mountain View was our favorite... about 35 minutes away by car and the tastings were well thought out.) We cooked together as a group one evening (plenty of pots, pans, real plates, silverware, glassware, etc.), foraged for ourselves another night, went to a nice Pocono Mountain wedding one night and then ate at the local Thai place another night. This place was really perfect for our group but would also be a great escape for couples and/or a family. There are plenty of things to do or not do. (We did not choose to use any of the gaming devices or TV but there appeared to be quite a selection.) Definitely a place we will return to in the future. :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to right a review. We are so happy you enjoyed the house and amenities. Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review. You're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
We are so happy you enjoyed it! Thank you for the great review! Nick and Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rollinove...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

So glad we found this home. The owners Nick and Jill were quick to answer any of our questions with impeccable detail, and were so friendly.

Our check in was flawless due to the organized instructions the owners sent us. The house was perfect for a getaway(no matter what the season). We just missed the foliage peak, but were lucky enough to catch the very tail of it late October 2014.

The house was everything they said it was. We experienced rain throughout most of our stay, but the house and amenities were fantastic, so this was far from a bad experience. We loved it, and it was perfect for my wife's birthday.

We hope to stay there again, or the owner's other house on the other side of the lake soon.

Thank you Nick and Jill for giving us the opportunity to stay at your lovely home!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, and being right on the lake.
Liked least: All was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collegeville, PA
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bel air md
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing