We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sandwich selection!”

Flying Cow Bakery and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Towanda
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Clayton, New York, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great sandwich selection!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Traveling with a 10 year old and a 3 year old...hard to please...older child had a banana and fluff sandwich and was in love. I had a Reuben...outstanding. Excellent cookies, by the way. We did take out and the sandwiches were great, the pickles were yummy. Price was reasonable. Look for coupons on the back of local receipts!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaytonTraveler202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food but sloppy prep”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Got a good turkey sandwich on great honey white bread, but it was cross contaminated with peanuts from another diner's sandwich. I found that out too late - I am allergic to peanuts. I won't be going back. Would have given 5 stars.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank PeggyfromNewAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

In PA for work and I stumbled across this little gem and I have been back 3 times in the last week. Once for lunch and twice for breakfast. Their breakfast sandwiches are delicious since they bake their own bread. Their coffee is very good too. I know I will be going back since I still have another week left.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AlanAN70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The cow is great!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The salads are excellent. Great food all around. The staff are very friendly & make you feel like family!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachBumtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
towanda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Homemade Deli Foods and bakery”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Soup, Salads,Sandwiches, baked goods all very good. 3 or 4 tables inside and a few outside. All homemade items.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Cow Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flying Cow Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing