We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly room - I don't smoke - They charged for smoking cleanup”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Unbelievable - charged without knowing it for a smoking fee when I do not even smoke. No clue what they are talking about. In general the rooms are not that clean but the location is good. Nothing like being charged and finding it on a credit card statement weeks later. When confronting them on phone they kept telling me it was confirmed on their end.

I think they have a scam going... I will not stay there ever again.

Room Tip: Check room first then have a manager come in if you smell anything at all. Then when checking out h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights while traveling to PA on business. Standard Crowne Plaza establishment (comparable to Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn, etc). Paid $85 per night for room.

Checked into the ground floor...looking right outside of parking lot. Needed to make sure the blinds were closed completely as it was a pretty high traffic pedestrian area (going into/out of hotel).

Wifi was spotty in some locations of the hotel. The room I stayed in for the first night had zero reception. Requested to move to a different room the next day and was promptly arranged. Wifi did work properly on day 2 onwards.

The restaurant/bar has some planned event nights on Wed/Thur so it can get quite full...we couldn't even get a seat on Thursday night after work as it was filled with locals coming out for music jam.

overall reasonable priced place with standard amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the proximity to Sesame Place and because of the built in pool. The room was nice and clean. We were out all day at the park and because we have little kids, retired to the room after dinner so of course the kids wanted to watch some TV. You would think because Sesame is geared towards young kids, the hotel would offer free programs (like PBS) and not Nick and Cartoon Network which is geared towards older children.

As far as the amenities, the pool was overheated (my husband was actually dizzy when he got out) and the whirlpool was cold. We did not use the gym but it seemed small and dated. The arcade (what arcade??) consisted of one violent game machine in a very smelly, dingy area by the pool entrance.

We ate at the hotel restaurant both days. Food was fine but don't waste money on breakfast buffet. Cheaper to order from the menu, unless you plan to stock up. Breakfast was our least favorite meal there though. Just don't let them seat you near the window because the smokers congregate right outside next to the hotel supplied ashtray. Not too appetizing.

Overall, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doodles740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

In the area for a hockey tournament. Hotel just average but better than some of the others in the area. Location was very good to restaurants and PA turnpike and Hotel is very close to Parx Casino, which was right down the road and less than 1 mile away. Check in was ok but I thought front desk staff could have been more pleasant. Beds were ok with a lot of pillows and very comfortable bedding. Flat screen TV in the room and a microwave and mini fridge were pluses. Air conditioning worked very well but was noisy. Bathroom was updated except for an old chipped toilet seat. I don't understand why hotel wouldn't update something so inexpensive that would make such a different in the aesthetic of the room. Didn't use the pool or fitness center. Hotel has a bar and restaurant. Had breakfast there one morning, waitress was great but food was just ok. Would eat at one of the many outside restaurant next time in the area. All in all I would return to this hotel if in the area in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjmc33`
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed for three nights in this awful hotel. When we tried to check-in on Friday afternoon at 3pm we were told that our room was not ready in a very unapologetic manner and to come back in 30 minutes. Having no where to go we spent the next 30 minutes sitting in the lobby watching other people check-in. After 30 minutes we were able to check-in with another unapologetic staff member who was rude enough to take a phone call while checking us in and made us wait until he was done. They also didn't give us the gift bag that was left for us. We had to go back the next day and actually ask for it.

The hotel itself is in awful condition. Only one elevator worked the entire time. They actually went to the extent to have signs made directing people to use the service elevator. The pool was closed one evening. I can only assume someone died in it. I've never seen so many "Out of Order" signs in all my life. It would have been easier to label what was working instead of what wasn't. The room was falling apart. We had to fix a lamp so that we could at least have light. The bathroom tub spout was falling out of the wall and water was getting in behind the wall when your took a shower. I'm guessing they have mold issues because of this.

An alarm went off very early in the morning that was not followed up by an announcement of any kind. We didn't have a clue if it was a test or the place was on fire. I went out to investigate shortly there after to find none of the elevators working. Upon taking the stairs down to the first floor and getting lost in the employee only area of the hotel where the service elevator was located.

You couldn't pay me to stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Our room was clean. The beds were comfortable. It was quiet and conveniently located to our attraction which was Sesame Place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_ar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times this year, I've found it to be clean, comfortable, and with a professional staff. Rooms are a good size with minifridge & microwave. The breakfast buffet is very good, and the restaurants new menu is outstanding. They have a nice indoor pool with a large spa pool, and a sauna. Whenever I have business in this area, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEARDOG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
7.4 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: £57 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing