We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly-pet smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We spent an overnight for a wedding we attended close by. The hotel is old and not very clean. It smells like pets. There is not enough Febreze in the world to cover up the smell. I am a pet lover but this was too much. The carpeting in the room had stains. The sofa smelled really bad. The only plug in the bathroom did not work. The room was very dusty. The service at the hotel restaurant was non existent. We waited for at least 20 minutes and then we walked out. There are lots of restaurants along Street Rd. Customer Service is not a priority for this hotel. It's too bad!!

Room Tip: check out the room before you check into it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlywhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our family of 4 spent Saturday night at this hotel. On the good side, it was located very well, easy to get to on Street road, and easy on/off the turnpike. Check in was easy, the staff was nice, and my wife liked the hair dryer.

The bad: the hotel is old, and even with the superficial remodel, still looked dated. 2 double beds in the room, very small and very uncomfortable. Also, walls very thin. Had some unexpected 2am adult entertainment from next door. The picture on the TV was fuzzy, and the status bar telling us the Tim and channel would come on every 2 minutes.

The ugly: ceiling in the bathroom had holes in it (yes more than one), the shower was poorly reglazed, and the floor had what felt like speed bumps in it. None of the equipment in the gym worked, and the staff couldn't do anything about it, and the elevators are so slow, I think I am still waiting for them.

Dirty trays in the halls, open beer bottles sitting on the elevator floors, and a very crowded parking lot covers most of the highlights.

I would recommend you stay somewhere else, not worth the money, and absolutely the worst crown plaza I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikeldd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed there as part of a wedding party and loved the bar/nightlife scene and found it very convenient that the hotel had such a fun bar just downstairs. We didn't get to go to the pool but heard that the gym, sauna and pool were nice. The breakfast wasn't great and the food in the bar wasn't very good but the beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. My biggest issue came to the walls being paper thin--we could hear all conversations and television shows in other rooms and heard the same from other people staying there. The staff wasn't all that helpful/friendly and gave our bride a very hard time when she wanted the bridal suite but all in all I would stay here again if I found myself in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed here on a trip to Philadelphia Zoo. The room was very clean and the bed was great. I swam in the pool with my daughter and it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken_McColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

They make no effort to return items left behind, even if they know who was the registered guest of the room you left the item in, and even if the item had ID. And oh, if it involves cash, I'm sure they divvy it up amongst themselves. They admit having seen the item, but oh, have no idea where it is. Great business ethics.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Unbelievable - charged without knowing it for a smoking fee when I do not even smoke. No clue what they are talking about. In general the rooms are not that clean but the location is good. Nothing like being charged and finding it on a credit card statement weeks later. When confronting them on phone they kept telling me it was confirmed on their end.

I think they have a scam going... I will not stay there ever again.

Room Tip: Check room first then have a manager come in if you smell anything at all. Then when checking out h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here for 4 nights while traveling to PA on business. Standard Crowne Plaza establishment (comparable to Hilton Garden Inn, Holiday Inn, etc). Paid $85 per night for room.

Checked into the ground floor...looking right outside of parking lot. Needed to make sure the blinds were closed completely as it was a pretty high traffic pedestrian area (going into/out of hotel).

Wifi was spotty in some locations of the hotel. The room I stayed in for the first night had zero reception. Requested to move to a different room the next day and was promptly arranged. Wifi did work properly on day 2 onwards.

The restaurant/bar has some planned event nights on Wed/Thur so it can get quite full...we couldn't even get a seat on Thursday night after work as it was filled with locals coming out for music jam.

overall reasonable priced place with standard amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmug2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
211 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Trevose
Comfort Inn Trevose
#4 of 6 in Trevose
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: £73 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing