We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the sixth floor with a king bed that was very comfortable. Check in staff were professional and friendly. When you sign up for the ihg rewards club you receive a free drink voucher. The hotel bar has 30 beers on tap and many more in bottles. They also offer beer flights of 4 different beers! Which of course I had to try and enjoyed very much! Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank labirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We love staying here and having events here and highly recommend this to other event coordinators or just people looking for a place to stay while they are in town! Immaculate, updated rooms. Everything you need in the rooms and so comfortable! The staff is beyond helpful, professional and great to deal with! Just nothing bad to say here. You will love it! We have stayed for personal and business and loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lili E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for all your kind words about our hotel and staff! We love hearing feed back from our guests and we will be sure to forward the comments to all of our staff members. I hope you will choose us for your future needs. Again thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is old, and not in the quaint, charming kind of way. Thin walls, drafty windows, loud air units.

I originally considered this place because of its proximity to Philly, Parx casino (a few miles down one road) and the turnpike. Seems like I should have stayed in the city...

Breakfast was terrible. Horrible service, worse food, loud atmosphere. The bar was filled with locals at night, making it loud to the point where I could hear the calamity in my second floor room.

The in room internet was passable, and there seem to be plenty of outlets.

I'll probably find a different hotel the next time I come down here.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BFaber203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and service. We value the comments from our guests so that we are able to improve our product. We will address these concerns and take the appropriate actions. Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments along. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend for our first Valentine's day, we love the place. The lady at the front desk was real polite, she explain everything to me and provide me with the voucher for dinner as breakfast. I booked the Valentine's package the price was reasonable and worth it. The room was neat and clean as well the bathroom. The dinner and breakfast in the Global Bistro was delicious and the staff was so
friendly and helpful. I give them a 10/10 score.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjuarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza G, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

We are so happy that the two of you had such a wonderful Valentines' Day! We are glad that you had chosen the Crowne Plaza and we hope that you visit again soon! We are delighted to hear that you had also enjoyed the food and beverage experience at Global Bistro Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

While i normally wait until i check out to write a review, i can't help but to do it 20 minutes after checking in. Front desk girls checked in a few ppl at the same time. They were curtious and semi-proffesional, no fault of their own though. Elevator was dirty, and noisy. When opening the door to the room noticed how dirty the doors on the outside were. Room is small, carpets clean. Most importantly, the bed looked clean. That's the positives. Door on the bathroom has big dent, scratch. Shower you can see the grime on the floor. Furniture is scuffed up. While sitting at the desk in the room, you can actually hear 2 ppl walking by talking. They were almost whispering and you can hear it in the room clearly. I'm not even waisting more time describing this place. No hotel shop, only a small corner next to the front desk they actually called it a "shop" with candy bars. Nothing you could buy if you forgot anything at home. I'm afraid to see what comes up in the next few days.
A/c too loud, couldn't hear tv. Pool full of chlorine, cloudy. Gym outdated. Water trickled, uneven temp. Crossed busy street to get water bottle. Tv is satellite, was offline for about 30 minutes. Microwave in the room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank theone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza G, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to forward your comments. We will take each item you have addressed very seriously and forward it to our team and staff to resolve all concerns. Your comments are invaluable and allow us to improve for a better future guest experience. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to host you as our guest in the future in a more positive light.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Although we were not offered access to a lounge with snacks as in the West Philly Crowne Plaza, given our platinum status, we were issued a couple of drink vouchers. The bar offers thirty beers on tap and many more bottled besides, all lined out in a menu with descriptions of style and alcohol by volume. There is also an international bistro on site. Our room was fine, nothing special, but no complaints. A casino is nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNAMARGARET B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza G, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Thank you so for your positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy Brady's Lounge. We are pleased to hear about your wonderful experience. We hope that you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was a hotel that we learned about by way of a voucher from Delta Airlines when our flight was
canceled. It was a great place to stay because the whole hotel was recently refurbished so
it was nicely updated. It was very close to the airport with a shuttle that came every 10 minutes
to get us back to the airport the next day. Service was very friendly and food at the restaurant was
Very tasty!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
216 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia / Willow Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: £56 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing