We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some teammates for a convention that was happening that weekend - the hotel was sold out - a lot of the patrons were also at the convention - and for being completely booked, it didn't seem super crowded or loud. The room wasn't too bad and seemed clean enough. The people at the front desk were nice and attentive. We didn't use the pool, so can't comment on that. The elevators were SUPER slow. The biggest issue we had was the restaurant right in the hotel. It wasn't even full on Friday night, and service was extremely slow. In fact, half of our table came about 30 minutes after we did, and service was so slow that by the time our waitress put the order in, the grill was closed. One of us ordered a meal that came with fries, but they never came. I asked for a cheesesteak, which came without cheese, and then asked for ketchup, which took so long that I finished my meal before it got there. We asked for individual checks, and of course, not ONE check was correct. We spent about 3 hours in that restaurant, only having about 2 drinks each, and most of it was because of the service. We made sure to not go back there the rest of the time we were there.

Room Tip: First floor might be good so you don't have to wait for the elevator.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for relaying your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the slow service. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. Once again I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope the next time you stay with us it will be a more pleasurable one. Hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were very clean and modern. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We would def go back. It is very easy to get to Sesame Place and only 20 minutes to Down Philly. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Will be going back to stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback helps us know that we are meeting your standards. We hope to see you in the near future!
Thank you, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Where do I begin? In short- one of the best hotels in Bucks County!

We recently had (another) event at the hotel of about 85 people. This banquet was celebrating a big occasion for my co-workers & friends. Everyone in the Sales & Catering office is exceptional. From the Sales manager who booked our event, to the Meetings Director who was in contact leading up to the event, to the Banquet Manager who serviced the event for us--- amazing. Each employee took genuine care in making sure this was flawless.

The food was good! There was plenty of food to serve our group. People who attended the event told me how happy they were with it. The dessert .... well, it was the best Chocolate Cake I've had in a while. I didn't try the others.

Common Areas/ Bqt Facilities-- very nice. Clean and well maintained. Like I said, one of the nicest hotels in Bucks County! The hotel lobby was quite busy ... which is nice to see.

All in all, we will be doing business with the CP again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear "baallen33"
Thank you for your kind words about the facility and the staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Bucks County.
We appreciate you taking the time to write and tell the world about your great experience and hope to see you soon again.
Until then,
We remain at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have spent many nights at this Crowne Plaza and the staff is really ttop notch. From the people at the front desk to the bar restaurant and the breakfast room all of them are exceptional. The food is great and for the craft beer lover there are 30+ interesting beers on tap. They have made many improvements over the years even adding a barber shop which is really convenient for me to get my hair cut in the evening. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmack6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We will be forwarding your comments to our team and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is popular for families visiting Sesame Place, & you should be aware of a few aspects: pool was always very crowded & noisy (mgmt should have a time slot for adults only),
and noise issue in the hallways (though not always from children; e.g. a small grp of jolly seniors talked loudly in the hallway right by our door!)
Front Desk staff were nice & efficient.
Restaurant was very busy during wknd bkft time and staff worked hard to keep the areas clean (not easy after large family grps with young children have littered the floor with assorted food bits) and also to keep the buffet stocked.
Room & bathroom was spacious & clean, Business Ctr's computers worked well, and Internet access was also fine.
Overall it's a good hotel with hardworking staff, just be aware of the busy capacity and noise issues.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms to minimize sound levels from adjacent room(s).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear fbc001,
Thank you for your candid observations, your constructive criticism and your well-presented suggestions.
We truly appreciate all of our guests especially those who take a moment of their valuable time to give us feedback. Your feedback is the cornerstone of our future progress and we thank you for taking the time to write.
Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There was an adequate number of desk staff when I arrived and I was able to check in reasonably quickly. The room was clean but the walls are thin. I heard my next-door neighbor and his children quite early on a Sunday morning. I saw trash on the floor in the lobby that remained there all day. Dirty plates and cups on patio tables that remained there for hours. Breakfast service in the restaurant was slow even though the restaurant wasn't nearly full. All in all I would have to guess that management's attitude toward quality is one of indifference. I was not at all impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sskennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for forwarding your experience to us. We have relayed your comments to our team for attention and we hope that you choose us in the future for a more improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Was looking for a good hotel in proximity to Parx Racetrack. The front desk people were very nice and helpful, and we had a late dinner in the pub, which "hit the spot". The hotel room was fine, though it could have used more/brighter lights. On the negative side, the hotel's appearance is just somewhat tired; could use new paint and carpets to give it "new life". That said, it met our purposes and our stay was fine.

Room Tip: Have been told that the side of the hotel facing the PA Turnpike can be very loud; we opted for the...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! I hope that you choose us in the future if you find your self in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 9 in Bensalem
210 reviews
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia NE - Langhorne
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County

Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range: £70 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Philadelphia-Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing