We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wifi is pathetic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wifi is pathetic”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Nice hotel, good restaurant and bar, awesome selection of beers but the wifi is pathetic. I would get connected and then 5 min later the lease would just drop. I recommend this hotel upgrade their entire network especially new wireless controller and access points that can handle the 5g A/C new standard. Asking if I could be moved closed to an access point the staff's response was they are all over. Reliable fast internet service is very important to me and my business. When I have to break out my own cellular wifi you know the hotel's network has issues The hotel alos needs to upgrade the matresses, my back ached the next day after sleeping on their existing mattresses.

Room Tip: Bring your own wifi device.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Carl E,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Crowne Plaza. Please accept our sincerest apology for the dissatisfaction you had experienced with are internet. We have looked into the problem and found out this was an isolated instance of a system wide outage. Once again we apologies for any inconvenience this caused you. We take comments such as this one very seriously and would like to reassure you that this doesn’t happen on a daily basis.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Crowne Plaza for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Jodi Harvey , Guest Service Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    96
    85
    52
    42
See reviews for
148
55
20
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with some teammates for a convention that was happening that weekend - the hotel was sold out - a lot of the patrons were also at the convention - and for being completely booked, it didn't seem super crowded or loud. The room wasn't too bad and seemed clean enough. The people at the front desk were nice and attentive. We didn't use the pool, so can't comment on that. The elevators were SUPER slow. The biggest issue we had was the restaurant right in the hotel. It wasn't even full on Friday night, and service was extremely slow. In fact, half of our table came about 30 minutes after we did, and service was so slow that by the time our waitress put the order in, the grill was closed. One of us ordered a meal that came with fries, but they never came. I asked for a cheesesteak, which came without cheese, and then asked for ketchup, which took so long that I finished my meal before it got there. We asked for individual checks, and of course, not ONE check was correct. We spent about 3 hours in that restaurant, only having about 2 drinks each, and most of it was because of the service. We made sure to not go back there the rest of the time we were there.

Room Tip: First floor might be good so you don't have to wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for relaying your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the slow service. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. Once again I sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and hope the next time you stay with us it will be a more pleasurable one. Hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newington, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. The rooms were very clean and modern. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We would def go back. It is very easy to get to Sesame Place and only 20 minutes to Down Philly. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Will be going back to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments about your experience at our hotel. Your feedback helps us know that we are meeting your standards. We hope to see you in the near future!
Thank you, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Where do I begin? In short- one of the best hotels in Bucks County!

We recently had (another) event at the hotel of about 85 people. This banquet was celebrating a big occasion for my co-workers & friends. Everyone in the Sales & Catering office is exceptional. From the Sales manager who booked our event, to the Meetings Director who was in contact leading up to the event, to the Banquet Manager who serviced the event for us--- amazing. Each employee took genuine care in making sure this was flawless.

The food was good! There was plenty of food to serve our group. People who attended the event told me how happy they were with it. The dessert .... well, it was the best Chocolate Cake I've had in a while. I didn't try the others.

Common Areas/ Bqt Facilities-- very nice. Clean and well maintained. Like I said, one of the nicest hotels in Bucks County! The hotel lobby was quite busy ... which is nice to see.

All in all, we will be doing business with the CP again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baallen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear "baallen33"
Thank you for your kind words about the facility and the staff at the Crowne Plaza Philadelphia Bucks County.
We appreciate you taking the time to write and tell the world about your great experience and hope to see you soon again.
Until then,
We remain at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have spent many nights at this Crowne Plaza and the staff is really ttop notch. From the people at the front desk to the bar restaurant and the breakfast room all of them are exceptional. The food is great and for the craft beer lover there are 30+ interesting beers on tap. They have made many improvements over the years even adding a barber shop which is really convenient for me to get my hair cut in the evening. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmack6971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We will be forwarding your comments to our team and we hope to see you in the near future.
Sincerely, Jodi Harvey
Guest Service Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel is popular for families visiting Sesame Place, & you should be aware of a few aspects: pool was always very crowded & noisy (mgmt should have a time slot for adults only),
and noise issue in the hallways (though not always from children; e.g. a small grp of jolly seniors talked loudly in the hallway right by our door!)
Front Desk staff were nice & efficient.
Restaurant was very busy during wknd bkft time and staff worked hard to keep the areas clean (not easy after large family grps with young children have littered the floor with assorted food bits) and also to keep the buffet stocked.
Room & bathroom was spacious & clean, Business Ctr's computers worked well, and Internet access was also fine.
Overall it's a good hotel with hardworking staff, just be aware of the busy capacity and noise issues.

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms to minimize sound levels from adjacent room(s).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fbc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear fbc001,
Thank you for your candid observations, your constructive criticism and your well-presented suggestions.
We truly appreciate all of our guests especially those who take a moment of their valuable time to give us feedback. Your feedback is the cornerstone of our future progress and we thank you for taking the time to write.
Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

There was an adequate number of desk staff when I arrived and I was able to check in reasonably quickly. The room was clean but the walls are thin. I heard my next-door neighbor and his children quite early on a Sunday morning. I saw trash on the floor in the lobby that remained there all day. Dirty plates and cups on patio tables that remained there for hours. Breakfast service in the restaurant was slow even though the restaurant wasn't nearly full. All in all I would have to guess that management's attitude toward quality is one of indifference. I was not at all impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sskennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maetal Z, Manager at Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for forwarding your experience to us. We have relayed your comments to our team for attention and we hope that you choose us in the future for a more improved experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trevose
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Trevose
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Philadelphia Bensalem Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County

Property: Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County
Address: 4700 E Street Rd, Trevose, PA 19053-6648 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Trevose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Trevose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County is 100% smoke-free! Discover all that Bucks County and Philadelphia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County. Our location just off of the Pennsylvania Turnpike, I-95 and Route 1 affords you easy access to everything our area has to offer. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business - free wireless high-speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, printing and support. And, if you re here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from Sesame Place, Park Casino, Peddlers Village, New Hope and all the adventures that Philadelphia has in store. No matter what brings you to the area Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern decor and all the amenities you need. Brady s American Pub within the hotel offers casual dining in a fun atmosphere, offering your favorite sporting events on plasma TVs with a traditional American menu and over 70 beers. The Crowne Plaza Philadelphia-Bucks County is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Bucks County and Philadelphia and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Philadelphia - Bucks County Hotel Trevose
Crowne Plaza Trevose
Holiday Inn Trevose
Trevose Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing